Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Good for a Short Stay - But wifi is poor

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, Room Size, Jacuzzi
Cons: WIFI, TV Quality
Location: Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, Grand Canyon, Las Vegas
My husband and I stayed here for two nights as our accommodation in vegas couldn't take our full booking due to convention bookings. The room was large and spacious and clean. The jacuzzi was welcome after a long day too. But we really required good wifi and never book accommodation that doesn't offer it. When we arrived we were warned by the staff that the wifi was an old network and could be slow during busy periods but this didn't even begin to describe the poor quality of the wifi. We could connect only to be disconnected five seconds later and this happened over and over again. It took over an hour to finally get a reliable connection and it was super slow. We could never get any of our other devices to work on the network so my only warning is that if you need good, reliable wifi then this is not the place for you, until their wifi upgrade is complete. Also the first hotel room I have been in, in a long time that still has CRT TVs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice view, near to hoover dam.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Friendly, accommodating staff. Lovely breakfast. Got full. Big rooms. They only have 2cots/cribs, all were taken...so, we have to put pillows along the bed to our infant. Very near to hoover dam.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Toilet was not clean. It was Not flushed . It was already dirty before we use
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Older motel, quiet rooms, and clean. Overall a positive night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL

Posted Nov 25, 2014
All good. Staff and stay excellent. Room very clean and functional. Would stay again and would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LAS VEGAS NV

DIRTY STAINED OLD CARPET - OLD FUZZY TV 8 channel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
PAID TOP AREA $ - WAS VERY VERY TIRED AND FELT "VIOLATED 4 THE $$$ -DIRTY OLD STAINED E CARPET - FAUCETS THROUGH THE BATHROOM - WERE SO HARD AND TIGHT TO PULL OUT AND PUSH IN U HAD TO B HERCULES ! I 56 years old the 8 CHANNEL "FUZZY GREY PICTURE WAS REALLY IMPRESSIVE " -HAD TO BE FROM A DUMP SITE ! - BRUTAL RIP FOR YOUR HARD EARNED $$$ - DRIVE THE EXTRA 29 MINUTES TO SOMEWHERE VEGAS - "BYPASS THIS RIPOFF" - RUSTY B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Our room was not close enough to the Wifi transceivers for any of our wifi devices to connect reliably. The breakfast was better than average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HarryToefrom Charlotte, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for our stay before the Hoover Dam tour. The rooms are a little old, but very nice, big, and clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and nice. The breakfast was a delightful surprise in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura Pfrom laveen az

great place to stay, play and rest.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay and friendly staff. The breakfast bar was super. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com