Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed room

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This was a reasonably priced motel which provided more than the expected level of comfort. Despite being exceedingly hot outside our room remained a comfortable temperature thanks to the air con and there was a balcony to sit out had the weather made this feasible. The room was spacious and well furnished with space to sit at a table as well as coffe maker etc. Good ensuite and a clean feel all round, good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of Lake Mead

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great location between Hoover Dam and Las Vegas. Spacious rooms with balcony. A few items could use updating and some wear and tear issues need fixed. State of the art card reader/door keys but outdated televisions. Stained carpet, but over all clean. Great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from Australia

Out of town

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Cheap, close to Las Vegas to catch mid morning flight to LA
Cons: Better wi fi and bath/shower controls
Location: Good if you need a place to get to airport and doing want to stay in Vegas
No restaurant, reasonable breakfast though do it yourself, shower controls difficult, no morning hit water...they apologised that boiler had stopped during night. Wi fi does not work in rooms, drive to restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never got to see it

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Evidently you have to be 21 to stay at this hotel. The front desk staff rudely informed me of this and was very unhelpful when i asked if she knew where i would be able to stay (I ended up finding a hotel in Kingman, AZ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Room With A (Slight) View

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Just minutes from Hoover Dam, connected gas station / mini-mart very convenient.
Cons: Updated TV sets, new room carpeting.
Stayed here for a night over Memorial Day weekend on a trip to Hoover Dam. Decent hotel...three floors with clean. large rooms, some of which have view of Lake Mead. Somewhat limited cable TV with an older TV set, but you're probably not staying here to watch television anyway. The included breakfast was better than many and served from 7 - 10AM. Very close to Hoover Dam and historic downtown Boulder City, which is worth a look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M. King from Arizona

Standard room for too much $$

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay, Room was standard to say the least. Old feeling room and property. Pool was falling apart. my kids "dove for tiles" Not worth $109 a night. It's hard to pick a hotel online. I would not stay here again for that price! I would stay if the price was lower. Overall.... Clean room with fridge., friendly staff, and has a gas station in same parking lot for snacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Sylvan Lake, AB

Very close to Hoover Dam

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant, only flaw was weak Wi-Fi reception