Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
It was great. The room was big and felt spacious. I'd stay at the Best western plus again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Regular mid grade hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hotel was normal and pleasant. Only downside for me is the beds. I stayed there for 4 nights and by the time i was headed home my back was a complete question mark. Luckily i have a temperpedic and fixed the issue within days pf being home. It was also hard to fall asleep because of the lack of firmness the bed had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Nice Hotel Close to University of Colorado

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortable room and good complimentary breakfast with plenty of space to eat it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location, ease of access to everything in town but not in the center of the loud areas of Boulder. The staff were great! NO sound from the street!!
Cons: The exterior looks terrible and drab, i was really disappointed when we drove up. Esp since the building next door is being demo'd.
Location: Easy to bike/walk/drive to everything you need. Pearl Street, the college, bar/restaurant within walking distance, convenient store.
The staff was the best part of this hotel, extremely friendly and helpful and accommodating. The hotel does not have much curb appeal as you drive up but the interior is very nice. The rooms looked very nice and were clean. I am extremely picky about cleanliness and I was ok with this hotel (it takes alot to wow me). The only issue we had was that it got warm in the room at night, even w the heat off. My husband and I are weird, we like it to be about 62 when we sleep. So they switched our room to a 2nd floor, so we could leave the balcony door open at night to cool down our room. We were happy w that. The balcony was nice to have, although the views are disappointing, but the hotel can't help that. It was a good location, close to the college but far enough out of the way that there werent college kids everywhere. It was right on the bike/walking trail which made everything very accessible. The hot tub was nice. The pool is outside, so we couldn't use that since it was winter. I'm not sure if they had a fitness room or not. It was a very adequate hotel, no problems, but nothing to write home about, other than the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel several times.. Pluses Room cleanliness, lobby, staff, breakfast Cons Exterior of hotel is shabby, elevators and common areas are usually dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-located Comfort

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, comfort
Location: University of Colorado, restaurants, shopping, movie theater
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. They were dealing with a water main break outside the hotel which meant the hotel had no water for several hours. The staff and management handled the issue well. The hotel is updated and clean. The bed was very comfortable and room well-appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Waukesha, WI

Nice hotel close to CU

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Close location to CU. Front desk personnel was from Cedarburg, WI which was fun since we are from same general area
In town for grad school of music audition. Couldn't have asked for a better location as hotel is about a mile from campus with an easy commute between the two. Everything worked out well. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Only complaint is the movement of the maid carts to a position directly outside our room at around 4 am each morning. Caused a bit of noise when trying to sleep. Front desk offered us great ideas for our limited free time as well as resteraunts ideas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The only thing is you could hear the person next to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Excellent value

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Service, amenities and breakfast were excellent from check-in to check- out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Ryan Schwede, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review of the Boulder Inn. We work hard to make sure each guest enjoys their stay. We are glad you enjoyed yours. Ryan Schwede Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pretty basic but fine. Room was redecorated recently but very dark. It's hard to know in advance how a Best Western hotel will compare with other brands. This one was on a par with a Hampton Inn.