Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie

Great stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Bed was super comfortable.
Location: Pearl Street was cool but touristy. Shine Restaurant and Fresh Thyme were delicious restaurants to check out.
I stayed here for three nights while checking out colleges in the area. The location is close to CU-Boulder and relatively close to everything. The room was large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't utilize the pool or hot tub but it did look beautiful. One of the nights I was there, we had nice weather so I hungout on the furniture near the pool and enjoyed the peace and beautiful night sky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Canon City, Colorado

Nice hotel close to CU campus

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location was best with room comfort being tops.
Cons: Grounds and building were well maintained. Employees were great. No improvements to be noted.
Location: Saw a hot air balloon and many bicycles around. There are many outdoor activities within Boulder and the surrounding areas. Many restaurants and shops
Stayed at this hotel for the State Republican Assembly. It is located within easy walking distance of the CU Boulder campus and many restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. Room was quiet, clean and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good with view of Flatirons to the west. Did not have time to swim in the pool, but looked very inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from London, UK

Perfect location for CU Boulder

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly and welcoming staff, Comfortable beds, Excellent breakfast - esp for US standards where hotels often only provide cereal and coffee
a straightforward - does what is says on the tin - hotel with really friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Walking distance to CU Boulder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Parker, CO

Close to CU campus

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: The room I had did not have a microwave.
Location: Very conveniently located. Essentially right next to CU campus. Steps from Hwy 36. Also 29th Ave mall is a 5 minute drive. Many restaurants nearby.
I was visiting my daughter at CU for mother's weekend. The close proximity to the campus was fantastic. Great continental breakfast. Also close to some eating establishments, grocery store and of course coffee. The room was clean and considering it's next to Hwy 36, it was very quiet. The staff were very knowledgeable, courteous and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not for lite sleepers

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We were visiting the CU campus and this hotel is EXTREMELY convenient. However, the room we stayed in was very noisy. We heard the traffic, the wind, and anyone that walked by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Proximity to CU

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The location was within excellent proximity of CU. The staff was very helpful.
Cons: The rooms are a bit run down but clean. Kind of motelish. Matresses need replacing.
Location: Location is great, 4 minute drive to Euclid Ave. visitor parking on CU. Skip the eateries in near the hotel and go down to Pearl St.
Stayed for just one night while taking our son on a CU campus visit. It was pretty much what we expected a place to sleep. The location was perfect! Complimentary breakfast is exactly what you would expect. Sleep quality was not so great, largely due to the uncomfortable matresses (wore out). Overall it was OK, nothing more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HotelCritic from Denver, CO

Reliable and Good Value

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Lots of value for the price. Location is EXCELLENT. Staff is very friendly. I am a picky traveler when it comes to hotels. This hotel is comfortable and one of the best in town. Perfect for my business trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short drive to CU, pearl street restaurants

Posted Feb 4, 2014
This hotel in continent to everything. The staff is professional and courteous, parking, breakfast and bicycles included. The hotel is very well maintained with very comfortable beds and pillows. Also has a laundry room. You just can't beat this for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from LR

It was a Best Western

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The room was exactly what I expected. A Best Western. Comfortable room, big breakfast. Only complaint is the hot tub was kind of dirty, but they did have a hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from LR

It was a Best Western

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The room was exactly what I expected. A Best Western. Comfortable room, big breakfast. Only complaint is the hot tub was kind of dirty, but they did have a hot tub.