Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maggie Valley

Snowy nights in Boulder

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: The hotel is in Boulder, Colorado, a University town. Much to do in the area. The Pearl Street Mall is a must for serious tourists and shoppers.
Arrived in Boulder just after a snowstorm and in the midst of record, single-digit cold. Hotel staff was great in greeting us, quick check-in and in the loan of a wheelchair for the use of my wife. Room was good and what we needed for our three nights in Boulder. The restaurant was good but not excellent as one can find at some Marriott hotels The renovation work underway created some challenges. In contrast to other Marriott hotels where I have stayed, the concierge lounge did not have much in the way of happy hour appetizers and was not open on Friday evening. Check out was very professional and easy. Having underground parking available for free was a genuine plus. On the whole a good hotel; close to a 5 but not quite!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to all of Boulder

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Centrally located to all the major sites of Boulder like CU, shopping and Pearl Street mall. Welcoming staff. Nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
When we checked in, the front desk was friendly, but sadly they were out of cookies :( When we went up to our room, our keys didn't work. When we went back down to the desk, they asked us what address the hotel was under. When we gave them our address, they told us that was incorrect. (We later figured out that they had the Expedia address as our booking address...) We had a suspicious stain on our comforter. It was very gross. The room appeared clean otherwise. The printer in the business center did not work, but the front desk staff did help us print what we needed. There was no free parking. Garage parking was an additional $12. Room service (breakfast) was cold, but otherwise fine. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable and the room was quiet. The hotel was fine, but when you're paying $260/night, you expect a bit more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback via expeedia satisfaction survey. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Indiana

almost perfect

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved the views and hotel ammenities. The workout room was a slight bit lacking, and we booked a double bed room but were given a king room with a rollaway...boo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two nighter

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Free cookies and bottled water in lobby. Starbucks in hotel.
Cons: Our toilet was pretty loud.
Location: Climb the Flatirons
Great location to UC-Boulder, nice hotel, lobby set to be remodeled next year, check out @ 12:00 was nice, park across the street for free. Otherwise $12.00/night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Parking fee is a bit crazy, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Great location, great staff and accomodations
Cons: Parking, $12/night is a little pricey-
Great hotel in a great location. Very nice staff. Have to pay $12/night to park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Philadelphia

Great stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LBfrom New York

OK HOTEL BUT NEEDS RENOVATION

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think they are going to renovate soon. Great bones but needs new carpeting etc. Perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Yes we are having a complete hotel renovation and are planning to start this in November of this year. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautifully renovated property soon. Kind Regards Chrissi Lampe -Boulder Marriott 303-440-8877