Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: very friendly people and nice vibe. Very comfortable place and great surroundings.
Had a great stay here. Stayed for one night and it was a very nice place. Very friendly people running the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Firendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: complete Breakfast
Cons: nothing
Friendly staffs and environment. I strongly recommend it to you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eileen

Charming

Posted Dec 23, 2012 
I loved the neighborhood, a quiet setting close enough but away from the town's hustle. Your night staff member also was a pleasure to talk to, very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2012 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2012 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike

Over-rated

Posted Nov 27, 2012 
The room was a little on the small side, and had no amenities to speak of. Breakfast consisted of old, or not very well cooked hard-boiled eggs. I see this place as a pure attraction for runners and nobody else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vega

More of a Hostel Vibe

Posted Nov 5, 2012 
I enjoyed my stay at Twin Lakes Inn. It's not a typical large, corporate owned hotel - and therefore has quirks and charms that large corporate hotels are missing. The hotel was very convenient for our purposes as we had business in Gunbarrel. The staff was very friendly. The beds were extremely comfortable. We had a corner room and it was a little chilly, so had to use the heating which smelled funny. The pictures of runners all over the hotel made me chuckle. Overall I had a good experience. Skip the breakfast and go to Snooze instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amorelle

Definite Pros and Cons

Posted Nov 2, 2012 
This hotel is very interesting with definite upsides and down sides. The negatives? I am very familiar with the area and still found it very difficult to locate, a GPS is definitely required. It is located in a residential area with nothing around it by means of food, groceries etc. You do not check in with a person, they leave your key in an envelope with your name on it along with a form to fill out and I find that to be a security issue. The breakfast in the morning was okay; on Friday it was well stocked but they appeared to not refill anything on Saturday and you were left with leftovers so no milk for cereal, no cream cheese for bagels, no silverware that sort of thing. Some of the wallpaper and finishes were peeling but I find that to be a neutral aspect as opposed to negative. The positives? My room was huge and nicely furnished, clean and quiet. There were dozens of channels on the flat panel TV. I liked having a little kitchenette in my room. The area was pretty around the hotel. I'd stay in this hotel again but I can easily see where some people would find the negatives to be overwhelming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Driskel's

Highly Recommend the Boulder Inn

Posted Oct 29, 2012 
WE were pleasantly surprised by how nice this place was. We just needed a place to stay over night while visiting our son and his wife because they have a small apartment. But if we needed a place for longer, even a week or more, this would be like home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 27, 2012
It was a nice little hotel. Nice and quiet. Well kept. Would stay again.