Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The standard Really Good Hampton Inn model. I always like the genuine breakfast that's available every morning. Not just pastries, but proper protein
Cons: Breakfast area has not one but two bothersome televisions running all the time. Makes the experience ugly.
Good business hotel w/ good location just outside Boulder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Colorado Vacation

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was great. Very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Room carpet needs to be replaced. Gave a stale odor to the room.
Location: Location is great. Many unique restaurants close by. Easy access to downtown Denver or Boulder.
Hotel Staff Excellent - Very helpful, took a genuine interest in our family and children. Always responsive to our requests such as an extra towel or coloring books for the children. Breakfast attendants were always available to refill juice and milk containers when they were empty. Room attendants always cleaned the room completely and professionally. However, the facility is aging - carpet in room smelled as if it had been wet in the past with a stale odor. New carpets and wall treatments would be in order. Pool temperature was very cold. Border line dangerous for young children. (We are a family of swimmers and are accustomed to water of a variety of temperatures). Pool was used only once because it was so cold. We also stayed at the Hampton in Hays, KS on this trip and the pool there was very comfortable. The room at the Hays, KS Hampton was also very fresh and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyo

Stayed at nicer hamptons but this was better than

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Other non-Hampton inn. Everything was pretty so-so( however the price was cheaper than other hamptons and very inexpensive for area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It was nice to have two queen beds. The hotel in the same complex charges the same but only has double beds. Very nice breakfast.
Location: Close to the bus that comes from the airport. RDF
Excellent. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was set up so that the food was located in a room off to the side from the dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great price

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Friendly hotel staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, great value. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Awful except for staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The mattresses were lumpy. On our first day our room was not made up. On the second day our friends room was not made up. Altho breakfast was to be served until 10.00 by 9:30 everything was gone or removed. The carpets were dingy throughout an the elevator was disgusting. Otherwise it was just peachy keen. (The staff, however, was apologetic and nice).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel with amenities nearby

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We stayed two nights. It was very well run. Got help with wifi hookup problem immediately. Warm cookies nice touch that symbolized the hospitality.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, and accessibility to the highway...
Cons: Better management of labor resources..
After a long hard drive, stressful, and full of bad drivers...all we wanted was some time to unwind, watch the news on tv...but the tv was annoying with loss of signal, sound and generally was unwatchable...the pool was crowded, there wasn't enough staff to cover a booked hotel...sorry, but I have stayed at other Hampton's and have found this one not worth the price...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Hampton Inn.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: In room microwave and refrigerator. Nice facilities. Lady that laid out breakfast very nice and helpful.
Location: Location worked for me. Louisville seemed typical BR community and there were some businesses nearby (other travellers were business people).
Chose hotel based on location. Had things to do in Denver and Boulder so location was good.