Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft worth tx

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: the room was large
Cons: towels and sheets
Location: by broomfield and tons of things to do there.
This hotel is tough to review. I lived in England for 8 years so I understand more of the culture than most. Loved the gardens as I walked in. Loved the way it was laid out. It is an older property so I took that in consideration. Bed comfortable. HOwever for what I paid for the night it needed a few things. Better sheets. They were uncomfortable. The towels..........oh the towels. I have never used a smaller, thinner peice of fabric for a towel in my life. Even my years in college I had better towels and I was dirt poor. My car gets cleaned with better towels. They barely fit on my head to wrap my hair in. Do I need to say more?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near boulder, co

Posted Aug 13, 2014
the woman at the check-in counter helped us wash our dirty clothes using the hotel's machines after biking and being on a long road trip. the next morning she printed the airline boarding pass for my daughter. everyone was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, Colorado

Quaint with room for improvement

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the idea/theme of English inn. The pub was nice and food good. Staff was very nice/helpful.
Cons: More effort on the cleanliness. Better pillows - pillows were terrible, hard, and too few.
Location: The location was perfect for us as attending an event at the 1st Bank Center and didn't want to drive far after leaving venue.
I thought the facility was very quaint with a lovely courtyard and charming pub. I was disappointed in that I "ordered" a room with double beds and received a suite - which I was told was an "upgrade." Well only an upgrade if there are two people. We were a party of three so got to pull out the sleeper couch (don't generally pay $170 a night to manhandle a sleeper couch and sleep with a bar across my back). I noticed immediately that the mirror at the vanity had not been cleaned nor had the refrigerator been emptied (previous guests left items). The trim/molding around the base of the tub needs a good scrub brush taken to it - these are things that housekeepers should notice. The Pros - The space was wonderful/large for sure and the views are so pleasant - open space all around the inn. The pub was nice and food was good. Breakfast was nice (though again I saw a great need for some deep cleaning in the cafe area which is just not acceptable). I think this inn has a lot of potential - I hope the management takes the time to see what people are saying as all issues are fixable - place could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Loved the pub, breakfast and coziness of the Inn. Very welcoming and warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P. from Atlanta

Like a bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and non pretentious. Convenient to freeways yet still in a low traffic area.
Location: Easy to get to shopping or mountains.
Excellent cook and extensive free breakfast. A older homey motel with clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will from Washington, DC

Hilltop inn

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hilltop Inn is quaint. while the rooms are a bit dated, the staff and service more than makes up for that with their 'family' approach to things. It is more like a bed and breakfast, with the atmosphere of the place. The attached pub is just as quaint with some great locals who make it their home. Hot breakfast, part of the deal, was made to order!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stan from Western Colorado

Great place

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an older Inn but was very comfortable We loved the fact that it felt very homey and had character. Staff very friendly and pleasant and had a fantastic breakfast the following morning. Will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Fort Collins, CO

Hidden Gem

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: That is was not in congested downtown Denver. The food! The bar! The staff!
Cons: Rooms are a little dated, but they have just started renovations on them, so that should be changing soon.
Location: It is in a part of town I am not very familiar with, but 1st Bank Center is within walking distance.
I was attending a concert at 1st Bank Center in Broomfield and did not want to drive back to Fort Collins afterward. I searched Expedia for hotels in the area and this one sounded nice. The room was spacious and comfortable. There is a fantastic restaurant on site, as well as a bar that has more single malt scotchs than most liquor stores. We travel to Denver a lot to go to exhibits at DMNS, DAM, Denver Botanic Gardens and History Colorado. We also sing in a chorale in Denver, so we spend quite a few nights in town. Even though most of the stuff we do is in the Fairfield-Stapleton or Cherry Creek area, we would definitely consider staying Hilltop Inn and Suites and driving to those destinations. We would even come down to have dinner here. My husband joined their "Scotch" club, so I have a feeling we may be coming down and staying over just for that. It was wonderful to look out the room window and see open space, complete with bunnies, instead of asphalt, skyscrapers, and cars. Loved this place!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Colorado Springs

Three stars at best

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here twice. The hotel is very old and outdated the people are nice however. I don't know how trip advisor gives it such a high rating. Hilltop must have their employees filling out evaluations for trip advisor. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vicki from laramie

quiet

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for quiet nights. Pub was good. We enjoyed our stay