Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
GREAT PLACE, GREAT STAFF, FUN TO BE IN ENGLAND AGAIN!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft worth tx

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: the room was large
Cons: towels and sheets
Location: by broomfield and tons of things to do there.
This hotel is tough to review. I lived in England for 8 years so I understand more of the culture than most. Loved the gardens as I walked in. Loved the way it was laid out. It is an older property so I took that in consideration. Bed comfortable. HOwever for what I paid for the night it needed a few things. Better sheets. They were uncomfortable. The towels..........oh the towels. I have never used a smaller, thinner peice of fabric for a towel in my life. Even my years in college I had better towels and I was dirt poor. My car gets cleaned with better towels. They barely fit on my head to wrap my hair in. Do I need to say more?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near boulder, co

Posted Aug 13, 2014
the woman at the check-in counter helped us wash our dirty clothes using the hotel's machines after biking and being on a long road trip. the next morning she printed the airline boarding pass for my daughter. everyone was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, Colorado

Quaint with room for improvement

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the idea/theme of English inn. The pub was nice and food good. Staff was very nice/helpful.
Cons: More effort on the cleanliness. Better pillows - pillows were terrible, hard, and too few.
Location: The location was perfect for us as attending an event at the 1st Bank Center and didn't want to drive far after leaving venue.
I thought the facility was very quaint with a lovely courtyard and charming pub. I was disappointed in that I "ordered" a room with double beds and received a suite - which I was told was an "upgrade." Well only an upgrade if there are two people. We were a party of three so got to pull out the sleeper couch (don't generally pay $170 a night to manhandle a sleeper couch and sleep with a bar across my back). I noticed immediately that the mirror at the vanity had not been cleaned nor had the refrigerator been emptied (previous guests left items). The trim/molding around the base of the tub needs a good scrub brush taken to it - these are things that housekeepers should notice. The Pros - The space was wonderful/large for sure and the views are so pleasant - open space all around the inn. The pub was nice and food was good. Breakfast was nice (though again I saw a great need for some deep cleaning in the cafe area which is just not acceptable). I think this inn has a lot of potential - I hope the management takes the time to see what people are saying as all issues are fixable - place could be better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Colleen from North Bethesda, MD

Very disappointing stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My expectations were fairly high based on this hotel's reviews, not to mention its not-insubstantial price. Unfortunately, almost every aspect of my stay was significantly below par. I would not recommend this hotel. First, the housekeeping service was terrible. They did not vacuum the floors for the first FOUR DAYS of my stay (until I spoke with management) and did not wipe down the bathroom or kitchen countertops AT ALL. They did, however, mistakenly take a number of pieces of MY OWN silverware, some of which I was not able to locate. And they must have "serviced" the room with the door open, because a number of large bugs entered the room through the course of my stay. Second, there is never anyone at the front desk! My phone gave me a busy signal every time I tried to call the front desk (no matter the hour), and when I went to the office at 7 p.m. to ask what time they served breakfast, no one was there. After waiting around for 15 minutes, I finally flagged a server in the restaurant. No one was at the desk when I attempted to check out at 7:30 a.m., either. Third, the furnishings and fixtures really show their age. For example, the HVAC unit is very loud and the refrigerator door did not reliably close. On the plus side, management was very nice when I finally did speak with them, the hotel is generally quiet (although NOT on Thursday night -- they have live music in the pub), and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SR from CO

Fantastic

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved staying here. First, the rooms have their own themes, and are beautiful. The room was clean, and had cute details if you take the time to walk around and look at everything. Second, the pub. I'm a bit of an anglophile, so a proper pub menu, Murphy's Irish Stout on tap, and 8 pages of whiskey options (~150 to choose from) really made me fall in love with it on the spot. The breakfast was great - y'know how breakfasts at hotels are always rather... well, bad? This one isn't. I'll recommend this hotel to any of my friends - I had a fantastic stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Loved the pub, breakfast and coziness of the Inn. Very welcoming and warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Topeka, KS

great little getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sunday evening in the pub was the best. Breakfast was beyond our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice place to stay very friendly people and a great ready to order breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mimi from Seattle

Different experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful pub with great beers and whiskeys. Also, good food and service.