Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loveland, CO

Very quaint hotel and very charming hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
This place has character. The room was very spacious and comfortable. I would like to stay there again and eat at the restaurant. The only negatives was the fire place didn't work and the placement of a low hanging light above the heater/air conditioner, very hard on the head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
GREAT PLACE, GREAT STAFF, FUN TO BE IN ENGLAND AGAIN!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Little hideaway in the city

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, great room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ft worth tx

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: the room was large
Cons: towels and sheets
Location: by broomfield and tons of things to do there.
This hotel is tough to review. I lived in England for 8 years so I understand more of the culture than most. Loved the gardens as I walked in. Loved the way it was laid out. It is an older property so I took that in consideration. Bed comfortable. HOwever for what I paid for the night it needed a few things. Better sheets. They were uncomfortable. The towels..........oh the towels. I have never used a smaller, thinner peice of fabric for a towel in my life. Even my years in college I had better towels and I was dirt poor. My car gets cleaned with better towels. They barely fit on my head to wrap my hair in. Do I need to say more?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near boulder, co

Posted Aug 13, 2014
the woman at the check-in counter helped us wash our dirty clothes using the hotel's machines after biking and being on a long road trip. the next morning she printed the airline boarding pass for my daughter. everyone was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pueblo, Colorado

Quaint with room for improvement

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the idea/theme of English inn. The pub was nice and food good. Staff was very nice/helpful.
Cons: More effort on the cleanliness. Better pillows - pillows were terrible, hard, and too few.
Location: The location was perfect for us as attending an event at the 1st Bank Center and didn't want to drive far after leaving venue.
I thought the facility was very quaint with a lovely courtyard and charming pub. I was disappointed in that I "ordered" a room with double beds and received a suite - which I was told was an "upgrade." Well only an upgrade if there are two people. We were a party of three so got to pull out the sleeper couch (don't generally pay $170 a night to manhandle a sleeper couch and sleep with a bar across my back). I noticed immediately that the mirror at the vanity had not been cleaned nor had the refrigerator been emptied (previous guests left items). The trim/molding around the base of the tub needs a good scrub brush taken to it - these are things that housekeepers should notice. The Pros - The space was wonderful/large for sure and the views are so pleasant - open space all around the inn. The pub was nice and food was good. Breakfast was nice (though again I saw a great need for some deep cleaning in the cafe area which is just not acceptable). I think this inn has a lot of potential - I hope the management takes the time to see what people are saying as all issues are fixable - place could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristafrom Krissy

Close to 1Stbank center

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice, I would just suggest yard maintenance. My first impression was....oh great ...what did I pay for. Other than that nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom Shreveport

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
very interesting small hotel rooms are named and you have an actual key not a key card there is a pub attached with a large selection of English and local beers, ales and brews Food list is small but good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
More like a bed and breakfast, no gym, pool, etc.