Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Loved the pub, breakfast and coziness of the Inn. Very welcoming and warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P. from Atlanta

Like a bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and non pretentious. Convenient to freeways yet still in a low traffic area.
Location: Easy to get to shopping or mountains.
Excellent cook and extensive free breakfast. A older homey motel with clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Fort Collins, CO

Hidden Gem

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: That is was not in congested downtown Denver. The food! The bar! The staff!
Cons: Rooms are a little dated, but they have just started renovations on them, so that should be changing soon.
Location: It is in a part of town I am not very familiar with, but 1st Bank Center is within walking distance.
I was attending a concert at 1st Bank Center in Broomfield and did not want to drive back to Fort Collins afterward. I searched Expedia for hotels in the area and this one sounded nice. The room was spacious and comfortable. There is a fantastic restaurant on site, as well as a bar that has more single malt scotchs than most liquor stores. We travel to Denver a lot to go to exhibits at DMNS, DAM, Denver Botanic Gardens and History Colorado. We also sing in a chorale in Denver, so we spend quite a few nights in town. Even though most of the stuff we do is in the Fairfield-Stapleton or Cherry Creek area, we would definitely consider staying Hilltop Inn and Suites and driving to those destinations. We would even come down to have dinner here. My husband joined their "Scotch" club, so I have a feeling we may be coming down and staying over just for that. It was wonderful to look out the room window and see open space, complete with bunnies, instead of asphalt, skyscrapers, and cars. Loved this place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SMA from Texas

Wonderfully Different and Worth Every Penny

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a small, unique hotel just minutes from downtown Broomfield but something I would expect to find in the mountains. The owner was very welcoming and the complimentary breakfast includes hot dishes fixed to order! There is a delightful English pub and restaurant on site. The fireplace in the room was especially appreciated and unexpected. Quite the welcome change from the impersonal, cold rooms of hotel chains. I will come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Bottone from Hilltop Inn & Suites, Broomfield, CO

Adequate

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay, not great. The staff was friendly and the breakfasts were fine. The view was nice, sunrises beautiful, but no one came to replenish coffee for the coffee maker, cups, towels, etc. during the 4 days I was there. It was unclear how to regulate the heating systems in the room which was unpleasant when the room got overly hot and couldn't be cooled down. Both heating entities were loud. Occasional odd smells (maybe from the gas fireplace). The room seemed a bit shabby. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joedee from Wyoming

Over and beyond with their customer service

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay again! Completely satisfied!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
No internet service. Noisy heater
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ton & Charlotte from From Texas

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hilltop Inn was very a unique and pleasent hotel. I would highly recommend them. IT was such a susprise of the English Tea Room and Pub. The food was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, good service, good food

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The customer service was great letting us know of the live music on the Sunday night we stayed, as well as the on site Pub. The breakfast was very good (Actual real, thick bacon strips!), and was brought to our room. Cozy rooms with fireplace. Only recommendation would be to update the beds with softer mattresses. The location offers great views of the front range, and the area is quiet.