Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel for extended stay in boulder

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Beds sag and pillows were somewhat uncomfortable.
Good experience, although the phone system went out when I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jucary from Canada

Very satisfied with our stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our king suite was satisfactory for 4 people. Our room was located in the B section next to the main building. We had a pull out sofa in the living room area. A small kitchenette with a fridge came in handy. Two TV's in the suite. A hot and cold breakfast was offered. It is less than 10 minutes to drive to Pearl Street. You need to drive into the adjacent mall to find the signs for the hotel, which is located in the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Nice friendly place !!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
A good place to stay for convenience at a fair price in Boulder. It's so much better with a living room and kitchenette and a bedroom. The breakfast which is included has lots of freshly made choices including eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, asdorent of breads, waffles, cereals etc. Great for families or couples. The grounds include a large pool, wifi, and workout room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leslie from Chicago

Awesome place

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just as every other review has said..A little difficult to get into so call them for directions. GPS sends you on a goose chase. Wonderful place though. Nice complimentary dinner buffet with beer&wine. As well as a complimentary breakfast. Very friendly & helpful staff! I will definitely go back next time I'm in town!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to downtown Boulder; great amenities; good, healthy selections available at the breakfast bar; Sandra, the hostess at the breakfast bar was wonderful. Beds were comfy and rooms were quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from PA

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and friendly staff. Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Overall, we were very satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boulder Hotel Close to Pearl Street

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The rooms need to be updated
Location: Close to an excellent Italian restaurant, just a quick walk from the hotel
The Homewood Suites was close to all that was happening in Boulder this past weekend. However, the hotel was difficult to locate and the facility is old and needs some real updating. The furniture in our room was all very old and worn, leather arm rests worn through, ottoman was the same. The entertainment center was all aged and cracking along the bottom. We only had one bath towel in our room with three people. The staff really did a great job, and made this experience a positive one. When I called down for more towels, they were delivered right up and we were given even more than we requested. The swimming pool was nice and clean and warm. Breakfast was delicious and the dining area was beautiful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay because of the people and the extras. If the rooms get updated, we will absolutely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE HOTEL DID NOT HAVE A WORKING SCANNER, SO I HAD TO FIND A FED EX KINKOS TO SCAN A CONTRACT.
My overall experience was good, there was a business issue when the hotel did not and could not provide me with a scanner, it should be located in the business center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Norma Craft from Colorado Springs, CO

Ms. Norma Craft

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
They placed us in the wrong type room, but a call down to the desk had a person up there in 5 minutes to move us across the hall. Our reservation was billed completely wrong also and they said it couldn't be fixed so we were left with over $520.00 in charges on our card for a $150.00 room. They had no explanation why our room was billed three times or why each time it was a different amount, but none of the charges could be credited! This is SO unacceptable! The room was lovely, the two ladies working the desk were nice enough, but not sure we would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It felt more homey - all the amenities of a hotel room but the conveniences of a small apartment
Lovely, homey suite. Close to everything, easy to zip around. Staff was warm, welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.