Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Boulderado

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Love the Character and location
Cons: Very poor breakfast coffee service in the morning. The staff in the restaurant acted like I was a hindrance while ordering coffee.
You cannot beat the character of the Boulderado. Classic old West Gem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Location Location Location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very nice stay and close to restaurants. You can rent the free city bikes right on the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Historical factor
Cons: Free valet or free regular parking
Location: Pearl St is a must do! 1/2 block away. Climb the Flatirons, you won't be disappointed.
The wife wanted to dial it up for this visit to Boulder so we stayed at the Boulderado. Previously I got to decide on a down and dirty hotel. The Boulderado met our expectations and that's about it. It is a cool historical hotel just off Pearl St but a little to old for us. No pool, long walk to our room and just a little to ornate for the price. For the price I'd stay at another higher end more modern hotel. $10/day for valet, the second morning our in room coffee tasted like the cups still had soap in them and there wasn't free coffee in the lobby. All in all it was fine but there are a lot of choices at this price/night and we will try something else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: Pearl street in a block away, great shops, restaurants and fun things for the kids to do.
We really enjoyed our time at a Hotel Boulderado. The hotel is quaint and once you walk in you feel like you have traveled back in time. The location cannot be beat. It is within walking distance to great restaurants and shops. We had our 11 month old son with us and it was great being able to walk everywhere. The staff was friendly, helpful, and always smiling. It was a great trip and I will be recommending the hotel to all our family and friends. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located, classy

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It's both historic and luxurious.
Perfectly located in the best part of town. Walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Boulder!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time. Beautiful hotel in great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Chicago, IL.

Visiting my Son in Boulder

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The Victorian d├ęcor and closeness to downtown Boulder.
Cons: The evening food at the restaurant. The food came out warm, not hot. I sent it back and it still came back warm, not hot.
Location: Great location to the Rockies. You can shop, eat at great restaurants, bike, hike, and visit Rocky Mt. state park.
The Hotel was outstanding!! The Staff was very attentive and friendly. One of the best Hotels I've stayed at. Close to Pearl Street and many fine restaurants The Hotel bars and restaurants were very good also. .