Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old town Boulder

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great hotel great nostalgia great staff walking distance to Pearl St., Mall what a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt

Quick trip to see friends

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great old historic hotel in great location. Close to Pearl St Mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Wonderful historic hotel with stellar service!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!!! The quaint, historic feel of a Bed and Breakfast with bell service, and room service to midnight!
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Location is just a block off the Pearl Street mall---the hub of Boulder-- and pretty central to everything.
I used to live in Boulder years ago and always loved the lobby and restaurants, so when I had the opportunity and the funds to come back for a splurge visit, I decided to stay at the Boulderado... It was all I could have asked for! The ambiance was great, I love the feeling of going back in time... the service was EXCELLENT, and they even let me upgrade to a suite for one night to have a little cocktail party for my friends! The only thing that could have made it better was if they had a room available for my entire stay! Even the valet service was so quick that I didn't mind it being the only option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Really good, except...

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It was really tough to sleep when outside of you window are the very noisy vents to the kitchen. It sounded like there was a tornado outside our room the entire night. There was no attempt to reconcile this after making a complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted May 22, 2015
Beautiful hotel Great staff! Would recommend to friends. Enjoyed the bar and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Vintage hotel with laid back vibe

Posted May 2, 2015
One night was not enough at the Hotel Boulderado. It was raining when I arrived and the valet met me at my car with an umbrella and sent a bellhop to get my bag. The service was incredible. The staff are knowledgeable of the area and have great recommendations for food and entertainment. Specifically, Jimmy gave a great recommendation for Lucile's for breakfast. The hotel is full of class, a great place to explore. There is a speak easy in the basement and the restaurant served great burgers. The hotel is just a quick walk to the Pearl Street Mall and other local attractions. I would highly recommend Hotel Boulderado!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very nice hotel with very accommodating staff. When I pulled up, the main greeter/doorman had me pull into a spot so valet could take the car ($10/day, very reasonable). When I grabbed my bags he told me that they would bring them to the room, adding "Sir, This is the Boulderado. Relax and enjoy." That set the mood. When I got to the front desk, the room was not ready and the woman behind the desk told me I could leave any bags while I waited so I could continue with my day. When I asked how long until the room would be ready, she told me 10 minutes. I laughed and told her I could wait ten minutes. It was ready in five. The lobby is a very nice old area with lots of darkly stained wood and a gorgeous lit Art Deco glass ceiling. Gorgeous. The restaurants serve well made tasty food that is not inexpensive but I think reasonably priced. Again, great service there. If you stay in the old building you will be in a genuine period room. If you are in the second building (connected by a walkway) you will stay in a relatively new hotel with standard layout rooms, but with period look furniture and fixtures. Even the new building has a deco glass ceiling in the main waiting/elevator area. If we go back to Boulder, we will stay here, again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Elegant hotel with vintage charm

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The general appearance of the hotel and the rooms.
Cons: The elevator needs updating. Every time we needed to use it, we had to wait for an employee to take it up or down.
Location: Great location for restaurants, shops.
This hotel is right next to Pearl Street Mall District, within walking distance of the shops and restaurants in the area. The hotel has a certain vintage charm. There was construction outside which detracted slightly from the experience. The rooms were clean, but smallish. The staff was very courteous. Parking is by valet only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Elegant historic hotel full of character

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great! Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels