Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Good spot in town. Staff and facilities are great. Not a perfect 5 because the elevator is 110 years old and requires someone to run it for you, so had to climb stairs to 4th or 5th floor at some times. I'm ok with that, but someone with disabilities or the elderly may have issues there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic beauty

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: History and staff
Location: Everything!
Wonderful historic hotel. Incredible staff! We enjoyed being so close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location in Boulder - walking distance to Pearl Street. The staff were great particularly the bartender (hotel lobby bar). The room was cozy.
Cons: I forgot my readers. I told the woman in the giftshop I was a hotel guest. I later found a 20% discount coupon in the room which I could've used.
Location: Pearl Street and great restaurants although the hotel restaurant is very good as well. We've had several meals there in the past.
Loved the room and the service was great. It was very relaxing and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Beautiful hotel in downtown Boulder

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Just there for 1 night on Dec. 27th. Decorated lovely for the holidays
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Full-sized bed & unexpected wake up by cleaning

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Wallpaper was hilarious
Cons: Big bed and don't wake us up.
Location: Walking distance to a nice area
I signed up for a this hotel - more than $250 in boulder, which seemed a little expensive, but I expected it to be nice. Staff was nice be generally not very skilled at their job - from greeting/parking car to the "fast" appetizer I ordered in the restaurant that took 20 minutes (veggies and hummus) with a $2.50 upcharge for gluten free bread on a $3. app. What really ruined my stay was the full sized bed - definitely not a queen. We were crowded and kept bumping into one another whenever we moved (also the bed was not stable and shook - cheap frame). We were trying to sleep in because we slept so poorly and the cleaning lady knocked on our door at 7:30. Overall horrible exprience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Loved it! Can't wait to come back!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Great Hotel, great location ! Service was great , people were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, Florida

Great Location, Historic Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Good food and very pleasant staff. The Hotel is old but has a charming old world feel. Nice touches in room like local chocolates. The Hotel and Room feel more like a B+B When you walk in the lobby is beautiful. Notice the Wall Safe behind the front desk from a forgotten era. The walkways creak reminding us of the wood still preserved from the early 1900s. So many interesting things to see. Note: Because its an older Hotel the walkways can be a bit cold but the rooms have updated heaters which make the experience really toasty Spruce the restaurant I frequented was the only modern aspect of the Hotel. it had a Farm to Table theme as many Boulder restaurants do. The food was great!! You are 30 seconds walking distance from the finest restaurants, stores and the Pearl Street outdoor mall $10 a day for valet. I do not know if there is public parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite place to stay in Boulder

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I love this hotel! It is very well located and I love the rustic/historic feel. The staff is excellent; very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randyfrom Boulder, CO

Handy

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I booked, I looked at pictures of rooms, We wanted a room with SOME room. This room was so small. When we checked in, 1st we were told it was dirty, then we were told it wasn't available anymore. SO we were put in a small room. Very Disappointed. Also the price was the same as other family members, who had the bigger rooms. ???