Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historic hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location!
My son and I were recently in Boulder to visit and tour CU. We stayed at this hotel which is an awesome Western/Victorian landmark! We had a beautiful suite with the king bedroom which faced 13th Street. My son slept on the pull out couch which he said was "pretty comfortable." The entire suite reminded me of my grandmother's old home from the wall decor, furniture, high ceilings, wood base boards and trim around the doorways including the door knobs. : ) We were very comfortable in this suite! The only reason it did not get the full 5 stars is due to the lack of soundproofing. I do, however, take into consideration the age of the building, so the creaking of the floor above and the sound of the old elevator (which unfortunately was next to our room), were not a deal breaker for me. I carry ear plugs with me when traveling so I made use of them. My son is 17, so he can sleep through anything. We had lunch only one time in the hotel's restaurant which was delicious. The staff and service were great. We had much more contact with the Valet personnel who were outstanding!! This hotel is in a great location-less than 2 blocks from Pearl Street where there are plenty of great restaurants, bars, shopping and live music. We really enjoyed walking along this exciting-but laid back street. Everyone is happy along this street. : D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Great Location - Great Staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, and quiet.
Very affordable Valet Parking. A bit of a climb up to the top floor - but there is an elevator available. Lobby is beautiful. Room wasn't huge (historic section) but it was plenty big enough. Great restaurant almost next door (Shine). Just a few minutes from Pearl St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Suite was great price compared to others in area.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Cons: We asked to be in the newer area so to get there we had to take a hand cranked elevator to second floor, down a skywalk to newer section, elevator...
Great view of mountain from our roo.mSo convenient to everything, they only had one night available for our stay but would have stayed longer if we could have!! My 20 year old daughter loved the hotel and charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice old, historic hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: I like old, historic hotels and this fits that genre.
Cons: Paying for valet parking and then having my car hot in the daytime or dirty in the morning from being outdoors in a little rain plus dust on 13th St.
Location: Nice to be able to walk to Pearl St mall area.
It was fine. Nothing outstanding. Valet parking could be improved. Is there any covered parking? My car was brought to me in the morning for me to drive to my daughter's wedding and it was much dirtier than when I left it the night before. It rained a little and it was parked just across 13th street so got the dust from the street also. I also did not like the $80 per day charge on my credit card for "incidentals". I checked out 26 hours ago and the charge has not been refunded to my card. I called the hotel. The person said that takes a few days. I think this is a ridiculous charge. I find it annoying and I believe it should be eliminated. A hotel should treat their guests like valued, appreciated customers, not like deadbeats who might not pay all of their charges. The good things about my stay were that my room was clean and quiet. The food I had in the restaurant and bar was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old town Boulder

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great hotel great nostalgia great staff walking distance to Pearl St., Mall what a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt

Quick trip to see friends

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great old historic hotel in great location. Close to Pearl St Mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Wonderful historic hotel with stellar service!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!!! The quaint, historic feel of a Bed and Breakfast with bell service, and room service to midnight!
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Location is just a block off the Pearl Street mall---the hub of Boulder-- and pretty central to everything.
I used to live in Boulder years ago and always loved the lobby and restaurants, so when I had the opportunity and the funds to come back for a splurge visit, I decided to stay at the Boulderado... It was all I could have asked for! The ambiance was great, I love the feeling of going back in time... the service was EXCELLENT, and they even let me upgrade to a suite for one night to have a little cocktail party for my friends! The only thing that could have made it better was if they had a room available for my entire stay! Even the valet service was so quick that I didn't mind it being the only option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Really good, except...

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It was really tough to sleep when outside of you window are the very noisy vents to the kitchen. It sounded like there was a tornado outside our room the entire night. There was no attempt to reconcile this after making a complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted May 22, 2015
Beautiful hotel Great staff! Would recommend to friends. Enjoyed the bar and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Vintage hotel with laid back vibe

Posted May 2, 2015
One night was not enough at the Hotel Boulderado. It was raining when I arrived and the valet met me at my car with an umbrella and sent a bellhop to get my bag. The service was incredible. The staff are knowledgeable of the area and have great recommendations for food and entertainment. Specifically, Jimmy gave a great recommendation for Lucile's for breakfast. The hotel is full of class, a great place to explore. There is a speak easy in the basement and the restaurant served great burgers. The hotel is just a quick walk to the Pearl Street Mall and other local attractions. I would highly recommend Hotel Boulderado!