Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasant Grove, UT

Comfortable while visiting

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: It gives you a good impression that the place is safe. The hotel has a good presentation of cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Friendlier staff. Get rid of the elevator stench.
Location: There are many stores and restaurants at walking distances.
The room was nice and clean. However, I had a problem with the elevator, it had a terrible stench. I decided to use the stairs, I couldn't bare the elevator's horrible smell. Out of the four staff working the front desk, only one lady was nice to smile. everyone else seem bother.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs CO

Convenient and economical for Boulder visit

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Boulder CO
Near enough to Boulder (~ 7 miles) to be convenient but at a considerably more economical price. Motel is new, clean, quiet (distance away from major highway), attractive and nicely appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall it's a good choice.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Convenience to Boulder & Denver, but only after existing road construction is completed.
Cons: Allow the use of LAN cable for internet connection instead of just WiFi. Room had connection for LAN cable but the port was locked. Better breakfast
Location: Convenient to Boulder and it's restaurants & night life activities. However, not geared towards older generation. It's a college town of young.
Nothing else to add about my experience here at this LaQuinta hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location was what I need it to meet some people and also service is very good
Location: There is an Albertson's and many other shops and wine store just across the road
The room was clean and comfortable and good customer service made the stay enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
ughter looking at Colleges & Housing for her when she Moves here in the Fall to attend Classes. We found the Hotel clean & very spacious & comfortable etc. Very Friendly Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

About what I expected at La Quinta

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Not great, not bad either. Breakfast was minimal. Coffee below average. Room was clean but thermostat was funky - unable to make the fan stay on to muffle noises from next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville, Colorado

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I had arrived earlier than expected and the morning clerk was no so friendly. I had called ahead to get the fax number to hotel because I knew I would be expecting a fax and needed to fax back with my signature, well facing it back seemed to be quite the inconvenience for her that morning. That was the most disappointing, everything else was okay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Admittedly, I don't travel much, though I am picky about cleanliness and these guys passed the test. My only know is that the room had a slight "cleaning product" smell to it each time I'd re-enter it, but it truly wasn't that big of a deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Very nice staff. Hotel is okay.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location was great. The beds were very nice. Nice HD tv
Cons: Could have more comfortable chairs to sit in. Lousy cable (Dish) not enough channels. Not much for breakfast.
Location: Lots of shopping
Pretty quiet, except for the heater. It was so loud we had to turn it off, but the room stayed nice and warm all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com