Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T.A. from Seattle WA

Decent stay, liked the pool and trail

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Cons: overall decor feels a bit tired
Location: swimming, running, easy and nice walk to CU campus
The hotel was fine, but having a full 25-yard pool and access to the Boulder creek trail was really nice. Great value compared to other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and helpful employees.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Service was good, everyone was pleasant and helpful. Maps of the area and dining recommendations were also helpful.
Location: Dining was excellent, Indian (on Baseline at Broadway), Tibet Kitchen, Pasta on Arapahoe were all excellent.
Didn't realize that the in room wireless would cost extra. After reviewing the reservation email, I realized that it was stated in the email that wireless was extra. I think that should be emphasized more during the reservation process to prevent an unwelcome surprise upon arrival.
2 out of 5
by Mike

Outdated

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The lobby was nice. Hallways shabby and a turn off. Room was outdated with a heating/ac unit under the window that was really loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from McDaniel

In the middle of renovation and will be awesome!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff! Scott made our stay. /jmm
Cons: Finish renovation.
Location: Such a great location! Scott Carpenter Park, Pearl Street, Flagstaff Mountain! CU Boulder.
We had an awesome stay although hotel is in the middle of renovation. Quiet since no one was there. Terrific staff! Upgraded us to nicer room. Scott was hugely helpful. Clean quiet pool and quiet grounds.
3 out of 5
by Jude from Minneapolis

Feb 2014 - Millenium Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Ease of check in/out and the business center. Plenty of parking.
Cons: New wallpaper, carpet and prints in the vastly long hallways.
Location: Boulder is a foodie and shopping mecca, as well as a center for outdoor fun. The hotel is close enough to Pearl Street and there are shuttles nearby.
The lobby, business center and front desk conciege were all impressive, but the rest of the hotel has seen better days. Hallway wallpaper was old, dirty and peeling. The poor koy pond fish need a new home. Carpets in the hall were old and faded. The room was clean, just dinged up. There is a lot of potential for the Millenium Hotel, as it's in a good location and there aren't many options in Boulder, except for the St Julien, which is premium.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to CU, but not worth it!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Close to CU
Cons: Tear it down start all over
I have visited other Millennium Hotels and they have always been nice. But this hotel...smh...I thought I had done my research, but what we found when we checked in was not what we signed up for. The lobby was really nice, but we quickly learned that the sports bar was shut down for some upgrades, what they had open, another referred to as a morgue. The rooms had dirty carpet the bathroom was filthy and so outdated, they had power strips all over the room, a fat back tv with very limited channels, and the security latch on the door was not matched up to even be able to latch. At 1am your key card doesn't work to get in, luckily some other guests where outside with us and had called a friend to open the door. Not cool at all. Spend the extra few bucks and stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location next to Boulder Canyon trail.

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall its a great place to stay for the money. The hotel is a little older but well kept and great grounds in Boulder
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kshenes from Andover, MA

Not as nice as expected

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the beds and bedding were very comfortable. Also the location can't be beat if you doing things on the CU campus.
Cons: Spa needs to be fixed, hallways could use some updating, better insulated room doors.
Location: very close to CU campus, walking distance to many stores and restaurants.
When we checked and were directed to the room, the hotel staff neglected to say it was very far. In fact we should have driven! The “Harvest House” simply means the back annex, nothing house like here. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable, but hallway noise easily penetrated into the room, but the adjoining rooms were well insulated and our neighbors could not be heard. The room was equipped with an old style TV. The pool was large and seemed nice but the hot tub spa was out of order, with no mention of the fact from the staff at check in. The location is great especially if you are doing thing s at CU. You can also walk to many stores and restaurants with ease. All in all an expectable hotel as long as you do not frequent high end hotels often. If you like the Ritz or 4 seasons keep looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Service awesome
Cons: An elavator was out of order near where my room and another elavator was painfully slow
Staff very peasant. The yogurt parfait with fresh fruit was awesome for a light breakfast