Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Past Its Prime

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The hotel is well past its prime. I remember going to a wedding here about 35 years ago and it has only aged since then. The bathroom ceiling was crumbling and I desicovered why later in the stay when there was a waterfall from the ceiling, presumably when the bathroom upstairs was used. If you can't find another room in Boulder, you will survive here, but I would put it low on my list.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction, CO

Nice hotel in 1960.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Close to CU.
Cons: Serious updates needed. Hotel is in ancient shape.
Location: Walking distance to amenities.
Paid $134 for a room that was Motel 6 quality. The lobby had photos of yesteryears glory, 1960's when a local astronaut hero came back to town. I think the hotel is stuck in the same year. Staff was less than enthusiastic and even displayed their frustration at other guests. Shower head came up to my chest, had to duck to get my hair wet and drain didn't drain properly leaving me standing in a small pond! I would have been happy with this hotel had I paid $65, but they seem to try to market themselves as a 4 star hotel but they fall well below this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, great food at the two in-house dining options, quiet.
Cons: As other people have reported, it's just tired looking, inside and out. The renovations should help with that.
Location: The location is excellent: It's easy to find once you're in Boulder and is close to U of CO and all of the nice shopping areas.
I paid 139.00 for a double room at the Millenium in Boulder. Unlike some of the guests who have responded negatively to their Millenium experience, I felt that I got exactly what I paid for. The price, especially in the Boulder context, seemed very reasonable to me. I got a decently equipped room that was quiet and had beds with pretty good mattresses. The room was tidy and appeared clean. It was no Beverly Wilshire, but I wasn't paying BW prices. It was definitely better than a Super 8 or Motel 6. It was fine for my purposes (basically to have a place to keep my stuff during the day and to sleep).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Dated

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Needs to be remodeled, but ok other than that. Plumbing noise was loud too.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Lobby looked nice; however, 4th floor where i was staying needs renovation. Bathroom was filthy and unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davis CA

Close to college

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great location for a parent of a CU student to visit his or her student family member.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to CU campus

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I thought it was a little expensive for what I got.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago il

Posted Mar 21, 2015
fun if not staying in the room for more than sleeping. No screen on door so flies kept coming in. The shower filled up a few inches around the ankle while showering. The shower curtains are disgusting and cloth and touch you when u shower. Behind the toilet on the floor had 3 inches of water like a lake after every shower. Fan in bathroom doesn't work and steam kept the mirror cloudy for over an hour. First night there at 8 am room service knocked and opened the door while we were sleeping and woke us up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Spacious room, kind and welcoming staff, clean facility
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Mediocre hotel near UC

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Halls had unpleasant oder. Mold in shower. Room clean. No wake-up call. Staff not aware of local events, points of interest or local transportation. Walking distance to UC.