Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Clean but beware of maids

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient and everything was comfortable.
Cons: Provide fresh OJ (not name-brand bottled stuff) and fresh pastry rather than day-old or older bagels from the refrigerator.
The bar and restaurant staff were very friendly and appreciative. The room was clean and the bed and pillows very comfortable. My only complaint was that the maid service took all the loose change on the desk the first night as well as a few small items (worth about $20), so they did not earn any tip from me. Hope they enjoyed that loose change instead of the $20 or more I usually drop for the cleaning crew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Beautiful Colorado decor, modern yet comfortable, warm and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Good stay. Bathroom door squeaked and there was only one jacuzzi. Otherwise, everything was great. We especially enjoyed breakfast at Flatz.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad to hear your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Great service and attitude

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Their aim was to make me happy I was staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Was given the ADA Accessible room, when specifically booked a room that was not the "accessible" suite. Room wasn't very clean, there was large spot on the carpet near the sink, the a/c unit panel was coming off the wall and the a/c itself didn't work very well. We asked for a different room and were told all rooms were booked and there wasn't much they could do since we went through expedia. I will think twice about going this route again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. I apologize that your room type was not what you expected it to be. We were unfortunately sold out over the time frame of your stay and did not have any other available rooms to move you to. Please be assured this had nothing to do with you booking through Expedia - we treat every guest the same regardless of their chosen booking channel. Should you decide to return again in the future, please reach out to me (David, the General Manager) so I can personally handle your reservation and ensure it meets and exceeds your expectations. Thanks again for your time, look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Best hotel in Broomfield -- and probably beyond

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Room size and comfort are what makes this a terrific hotel for business. Nice work and sitting area. Well appointed, large bathrooms.
Cons: Gym could use a few more pieces in the weight machine category.
Location: Convenient for Boulder and Broomfield tech areas. The mall is just across the street. Nice views of the mountains.
There is no better value for comfort, roominess, staff and amenities in Broomfield and probably Boulder too. Location is great if you need to be in Broomfield. Mountain views are terrific. Rates are terrific too. The staff are well trained, are always friendly, and do a terrific job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5 star review! I'm glad your stay with us was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chilliwack

Lousy choice for a family

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The printer available in the lobby that enabled us to print our boarding passes.
Cons: Any sense of service other than patronizing smiles.
Location: Not really close to anything you might want to do--other than shop.
Despite requesting 2 beds for our 4 person family we were given 1 bed and a pull-out couch that was thin and not made up. There was really no attempt made by the hotel to ensure we had enough beds for the 4 of us. There was no maid service and the pool facility looked like a late after-thought and the hot tub was dirty and ridiculously small for the size of the hotel. NOT recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I apologize that your experience was not up to standards. Unfortunately we do not guarantee room types at the time of reservation booking. I appreciate the feedback on the maid service and the condition of the pool and hot tub areas - please be assured that I will address this with my team to ensure we grow from this experience. Thanks again for the feedback, and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was absolutely great! We loved our stay and would definitley come back. Only thing is the pool could have been a little warmer. We couldn't spend much time in it because of the temp. Other than that, EXCELLENT!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great clean hotel with an excellent staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms and lobby. The breakfast was amazing!
Cons: More elevators.
Location: Close to a myriad of restaurants with great choices. Movie theater within a mile of the hotel was convenient.
Our family had a wonderful time staying at the Renaissance Boulder FlatIron Hotel for one night. The staff were courteous, the rooms were spacious and clean, the gym was just big enough and had fresh towels and water available, and the breakfast buffet was to die for! Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!