Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Was given the ADA Accessible room, when specifically booked a room that was not the "accessible" suite. Room wasn't very clean, there was large spot on the carpet near the sink, the a/c unit panel was coming off the wall and the a/c itself didn't work very well. We asked for a different room and were told all rooms were booked and there wasn't much they could do since we went through expedia. I will think twice about going this route again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. I apologize that your room type was not what you expected it to be. We were unfortunately sold out over the time frame of your stay and did not have any other available rooms to move you to. Please be assured this had nothing to do with you booking through Expedia - we treat every guest the same regardless of their chosen booking channel. Should you decide to return again in the future, please reach out to me (David, the General Manager) so I can personally handle your reservation and ensure it meets and exceeds your expectations. Thanks again for your time, look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Best hotel in Broomfield -- and probably beyond

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Room size and comfort are what makes this a terrific hotel for business. Nice work and sitting area. Well appointed, large bathrooms.
Cons: Gym could use a few more pieces in the weight machine category.
Location: Convenient for Boulder and Broomfield tech areas. The mall is just across the street. Nice views of the mountains.
There is no better value for comfort, roominess, staff and amenities in Broomfield and probably Boulder too. Location is great if you need to be in Broomfield. Mountain views are terrific. Rates are terrific too. The staff are well trained, are always friendly, and do a terrific job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack

Lousy choice for a family

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The printer available in the lobby that enabled us to print our boarding passes.
Cons: Any sense of service other than patronizing smiles.
Location: Not really close to anything you might want to do--other than shop.
Despite requesting 2 beds for our 4 person family we were given 1 bed and a pull-out couch that was thin and not made up. There was really no attempt made by the hotel to ensure we had enough beds for the 4 of us. There was no maid service and the pool facility looked like a late after-thought and the hot tub was dirty and ridiculously small for the size of the hotel. NOT recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I apologize that your experience was not up to standards. Unfortunately we do not guarantee room types at the time of reservation booking. I appreciate the feedback on the maid service and the condition of the pool and hot tub areas - please be assured that I will address this with my team to ensure we grow from this experience. Thanks again for the feedback, and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great clean hotel with an excellent staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms and lobby. The breakfast was amazing!
Cons: More elevators.
Location: Close to a myriad of restaurants with great choices. Movie theater within a mile of the hotel was convenient.
Our family had a wonderful time staying at the Renaissance Boulder FlatIron Hotel for one night. The staff were courteous, the rooms were spacious and clean, the gym was just big enough and had fresh towels and water available, and the breakfast buffet was to die for! Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Clinton, NJ

Very nice hotel in kind of a weird area.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Large, spacious rooms that were clean. Sleeping area and sitting area separate.
Cons: More pillows. I sleep with three. Did not like the layout of the closet area behind the sink. There should be free WiFi.
Location: Location is weird. Felt like it was better for conventions.
The hotel was the only place we could get reservations at a reasonable rate near Boulder, CO due to the huge ironman race going on that weekend. We were there to attend a family wedding. I loved the hotel. But the area is sort of strange. Broomfield, or wherever we were, is sort of a development that seemed to have popped up out of nowhere. Its almost like a business convention center. There is shopping, but not boutique shopping, big box stores. There are restaurants, etc. It's just all new and you don't get the community feeling that you would if you were staying in Boulder. That being said, the staff were very accommodating. We traveled with my 84 year old mother who had to have oxygen at night and be in a wheelchair. The staff took care of getting the oxygen delivered to her room ahead of time and stored the wheelchair for her. They were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Modern, clean hotel with great staff!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff were fantastic!
My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. The staff were fabulous -- everyone was friendly and very responsive. We had a problem with our heating/cooling unit the first night -- it kept cycling on/off in 20-second bursts. We notified staff in the morning, and they had it repaired right away, plus comped us wifi. The room was clean, comfortable, and beautiful. Food was good -- a little expensive, but that's to be expected for hotel food. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay and we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeside

Nice hotel close to food and shopping.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Maid service was top notch and the parking was convenient. Not a fan of Starbucks coffee but ok in pinch. Nice view from room and loved the layout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Very Nice

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Decor, size of room, quality bath products
Cons: Wifi was an extra charge, most hotels include wifi in their room rate.
My family of 4 loved this hotel, the accommodations were clean and roomy. Very modern decor, the breakfast was fantastic we didn't want to leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and roomy.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Mostly quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fc

Really beautiful hotel, with many things to do

Posted Jul 23, 2014
When i first arrived at the hotel i knew already it was going to be a fun stay. It had a lot of things to do. Pool for the kids, and a section all for adults. The Bedroom were amazing because the were really clean. Really clean room with two big windows. I loved the view. Over all this hotel to me is 5 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!