Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broomfeild

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Hotel was OK staff very pleasant. Booked hotel on Expedia and hotel did not have reservation. Luckly they did have space and I got a suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Within walking distance from the Flatirons Mall, the location was great. It's an easy trip into Denver or Boulder with quick access to US36. The room was very nice: spacious, comfortable, and well-equipped with a kitchen and utensils, etc. The front desk staff was always helpful and nice. We do have some comments, however. First, the selection at breakfast was pretty limited, and the seating very small and tight. Second, the TV was not viewable from the bed unless you move the entire side-stand it is attached to (which was not very hard to do). Room 116 is right next to an exterior door, and we were annoyed by the slamming of the door all night. In addition, the door quite often took 3 or 4 tries with the room card before it would open (several other guests commented about the same problem). Nevertheless, the next time we need to stay in Superior/Boulder, we'll certainly consider the TravelPlace (just not room 116).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean suite with a full kitchen. Older style ie 1970s furniture was clean and in good shape. Their van service to within 5 miles was great. Very friendly, helpful staff went out of their way to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel very walking distance to shops.

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Close to restaurants, entertainment, major shopping areas.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was upset that there was no shuttle service when their web sight said there would be, also had to move to a different room, because the first one we checked in to smelled like someone had just smoked in it. Would be much handier to have vending machines, and ice machines in all of the buildings. Was not really very satisfied with the stay. However, the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not worth the price

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Very clean, comfy bed. Staff was nice. But, a less expensive hotel offers that too along with a working TV (ours didn't work). I wonder if the hotel was taking advantage of the concert nearby, and I really dislike businesses that do that sort of thing. Regarding the tv, we didn't turn it on until late night so not much could be done however the manager offered us a deep discount on our next stay, which was nice. It's the only way I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by a. johnson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com