Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburb

Second room a charm

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We arrived early. We had to wait for check in. Not a problem because they allowed us to change our travel clothes into site seeing clothes. The first room was a disappointment. Room 405! Second room very good,clean but old stains on carpet but it was clean. What made the stay so enjoyable was the staff. Five minutes or less to address any concern whatsoever. I'd stay there again. Breakfast was included and very good foods, including fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, eggs, etcetera. Dine on the balcony or inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Convenient for Town Centre, Beach and Park

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: Restaurant did not offer dinner during period of stay. Would like to see this facility being re-introduced.
Location: Very conveniently situated for access to shops, restaurants, beach and park.
Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Free limited parking in the area but adjacent car park available at reasonable rates. Buffet breakfast was plain but substantial, although ,at busy times, there were fairly long delays while food items were replenished. Restaurant only provided breakfast - there was no lunch or dinner available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from surprise, arizona

Convenient location

Posted May 25, 2014
This hotel is quiet and probably a 3 star to comparable USA hotels. The breakfast was included. Only negative is there are no dead bolts on the room doors. A fair value hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL IS GOOD BUT THE SERVICE IS NOT HIGH CLASS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariya from Colchester, UK

Really good hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is great! Right in the middle of the town centre. The staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast wasn't great, but still ok. The only annoying thing was that we had a room that smelled awfully of cigarette smoke. I'm not quite sure where the smoke came from, but in some instances it was almost sickening. The hotel has a no smoking policy so I really don't understand where the smell came from. I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Burgas. It is very good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Jason from Toronto, Canada

Air conditioning is the major issue

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Recently stayed here for 2 nights and used Bourgas as a base to visit Nessabar and Sozopol on day trips. starting with the positives: 1. Literally across from the train station/ Yug bus station, location wise it can't be beat. 2. Great breakfast selections. The restaurant is on the top floor, you can either eat inside or on the patio with harbour view. I gave it 3 star rating but didn't recommend it due to the following reasons: 1. It's mid September, they probably tune down the central ac setting. But during the day it could still get hot so this is problematic. I turned the ac to the max at night, it's still 25 degrees, very uncomfortable. Couldn't sleep well. 2. It claims to be the 4 star hotel but it doesn't have in room safe. And they charge 5 lv per day to use it at the reception, which i don't its acceptable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giorgos from Greece

In the center

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was stuffy or drain the tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariya

Very nice hotel, very central and not far frobeach

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Very central
Cons: The waitress at breakfast was a bit grumpy on our first morning
Location: In the centre of Burgas, the beach and all the main streets are a stone's throw away.
Really nice hotel in the heart of Burgas. The staff were friendly, rooms clean and the breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Palle from USA

Great hotel at a good central location near trains

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Value