Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nova scotia

Convenient location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Very nice owners
Cons: Comfort of the bed
2 night stay while exploring Cape Cod & Martha's Vineyard
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan Carlosfrom Barcelona

Un lugar encantador

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Calidez
Una experiencia inolvidable. Un sitio encantador y muy buena gente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jimfrom Boston

Close to the Canal and the Bike Path

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay. Room was upstairs, with an adjacent non-adjoining bathroom. Place was a bit hard to find as in not well marked, and the house appears a bit run down, but it was comfortable and the host was very friendly. Breakfast matched the place, adequate and acceptable. Quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Troyfrom Kansas

Quiet Neighborhood

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hosts were great to visit with. Bed and Shower comfortable. Breakfast was a little bland for a B&B but had enough rich tasting food while in the Cape. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia PA

great entrance to Cape Cod

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely B & B located just over the Bridge; great for walking along the Canal. Very friendly host. Allowed us, on a weekday night in July, to stay one night on our way further out the Cape. However, if you want protein for breakfast this is not the place. Cereal, scones, muffins, coffee, tea, juice in abundance but not a hard boiled egg or yogurt in sight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathyfrom near Albany NY

Great antique filled B&B

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable accomodations, gracious host.
Cons: More choices for breakfast.
Location: Near the Cape Cod canal, Hyannis.
Very comfortable accomodations my only comment is the breakfast was quite limited. I would recommend more fresh fruit and perhaps some warm fresh pastries or muffins. Other than that a very gracious host. We would definetly return in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hosts

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the hosts were extremely friendly and kind, we found the B&B to be inconveniently far from other things. This was especially the case with respect to finding meals. There's a lovely bike path nearby, but that's about it. The same breakfast was served on 3 consecutive days and it was not the typical eggs and bacon. There were scones and fruit and lots of coffee and tea. The owners went out of their way to make sure we had clear directions and accurate maps and they made the stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane

New England Quaint

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: nice balcony, wi-fi, and the host's attention to detail and friendliness.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: walk or ride the path along the canal, see the sights on the cape.
My husband and I had an excellent stay at The Holly House. Our host, Tom was friendly and helpful. The room had every amenity and was very comfortable and cozy. Tom's homemade scones were very tasty. We are already planning to come back. a nice place and a good value.
3 out of 5
by Sandy & Patfrom Yorkshire,UK

Not for us!

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Cons: No ensuite bathroom
Finding this place wasn`t easy. The location was nice. Quiet suburb. Nice property but we wondered if we had arrived at the right place. No indication that this was a B&B. We then found it difficult to get any response to our knocking on the various doors and finally caught the owner`s attention by knocking on the window. The room was acceptable but cluttered. We were dismayed to find this was not ensuite although we had exclusive use of the house bathroom on the landing. Dressing gowns were provided. Breakfast was taken with the owner (whether you liked it or not) and it was disappointing. Best advice given over breakfast was to visit the nearby "The Lobster Trap" where good food can be had at very reasonable cost. This place may be ideal for many but it was far from our ideal B&B.