Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Hotel close to family

Posted Feb 11, 2015
It was just as I expected it to be this is our 2nd stay there that's why we stayed there a second time staff nice and polite helpful.only complaint I have was nothing was plowed I understand that there was a lot of snow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Convenient location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean and quiet
Cons: Climate control
The building is somewhat dated, but our room was extremely clean, and the hotel was very quiet (although we were there during a slow time of the year - this may be different during the busy season.) Front desk staff were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We had a minor maintenance issue which was attended to and resolved immediately. The only negative was the climate control - the room was constantly too hot or too cold, with no happy medium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlesfrom Portsmouth, NH

Good hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a business trip for a construction crew working in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Riafrom Surrey, UK

Much lower standard that other Quality Inns

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in quite a few Quality Inns in the past and have been impressed by their standard We assumed that they were all more or less the same, but this one is of a much lower standard. When trying to have a bath we found that it would not fill up. The bath plug mechanism did not work. We were promised this would be looked at the following day. When we returned this had not been done. Also our room had not been cleaned at all, even though it had been checked off on the cleaned room list. The American lady at reception was very appologatic and tried to find a room with a bath that worked, but they were all broken too. She did move us to a clean and better room ( lighter and with a balcony) One of the other staff members (Steve) later found a bath that worked, but by then we were too tired to use it. Breakfast was advertised as Fresh, Healthy and Hot, but by 8:30 the only hot food was waffles. There was no fruit, no yoghurt and only cereal, white bread and muffins, so not exactly healthy. Other Quality Inns appeared to be so much better managed and have always provided us with excellent breakfasts. PS solved the bath problem. Put empty plastic cup upside down over bath hole. Fill bath while holding cup down until water is well above the cup. Just be careful not to move the cup while having a bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Nice view of bridge. Great location!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Clean spacious rooms. Excellent food in adjoining g restaurant "The Tavern" with super nice and friendly bartender Dana.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the area we were visiting.
Cons: The selection of breakfast items and their freshness.
Visiting friends in the area and needed a place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not deserving of a 3 star rating

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hallways were not air conditioned. Not what you want on a hot day. Breakfast room seats about 12 people. Tavern and food there were good.