Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west midlands

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Only stayed one night and was very pleased with our room very clean and very comfortable bed and good breakfast. My sister stayed in Room 29 was very disappointed it had no proper shower and the floorboards squeaked which had been reported previously but hadnd been addressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and centre but quiet

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Just needed a room and bfast. Staff v friendly. Nice walks along beach and views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cornwall

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Very nice and close to all sightseeing. Plus loads of shops and bars all close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wokingham

nice hotel just outside the centre staff very frie

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: location and very helpful staff
Cons: top floor floor boards in room a bit squeaky not a problem for us but I did worry about people in room below
Location: just outside the centre but just a very short walk from all attractions
booked last minute for a quiet weekend away, staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast was very good. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, friendly hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Comtable and clean
Nice warm for this time of the year, facilities were pleasant, very friendly staff and a lovely breakfast, also ideally situated for beach and town centre. would defiantly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Recommended

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Location: The hotel is about a block from where the SatNav took me. Use a map or ring the desk.
Although the room was small, it was nicely decorated, clean and quiet. The staff were helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Malmesbury

ok for a short basic stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok for a short basic stay. Rooms very noisy floor board creaking all over hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, UK

Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Courteous, friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Parking space was full, so we had to find on-street parking for each of our nights, which was not easy, as it seemed to be a very busy weekend!
Location: Good location for getting to coast or town. Both within walking distance, for the reasonably fit!
My wife and I had to defer our booking for a week at short notice, which the hotel was able to do, locating us in a small double, rather than a standard double. Yes, the room, and particularly the bathroom, was small, but perfectly comfortable for a couple of nights. The cost for the two nights was perfectly reasonable, particularly as it included full English breakfasts and WiFi. Would happily stay their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Convenient for a short stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I was in Bournemouth on business and wanted a decent room without paying for facilities I wouldn't have had time to use. Very nice staff, perfectly adequate hotel and good value for money. Would certainly book to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com