Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good Location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast; swimming pool ...
Location: Beach; BIC
Chose this hotel because of its proximity to Bournemouth International Centre. We had a top floor, bright, twin room with a balcony and a a very clean utilitarian Shower Room and were lucky enough to find a parking space for the car for the duration of our stay. Breakfast was excellent, dinner was good. Service was good with an excellent head waiter. Very good swimming pool/ spa/ gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
A pleasant hotel although the car park was rather tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Great location, 2 min walk from BIC

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Lovely clean and modern hotel. Stayed in rm19. Soft clean king bed. Great facilities. Big shower. Breakfast was very good in the morning. Staff very polite and happy to help with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom isle of wight

excellent customer service

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything, first class customer service, everyone was so friendly and attentive. The bathroom was a big big hit...
Location: Very central to everything in walking distance.
Stay was a present for my daughter. She couldn't speak more highly Of all the attentive staff and quality of the hotel. Room was excellent and they were so pleased with the hotel stayed for dinner and had spa treatments that were also excellent and very good value.. She didn't want to leave felt so relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Fab stay.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
We could not have been made to feel more welcome on arrival the reception desk was really welcoming. The girls in the Spa were very friendly. One of the best hotel's we have ever stayed in. The waiting staff are all neatly turned out and courteous. The facilities are excellent. We would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Excellently located and well run hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The staff were very attentive and polite as well as professional
Cons: It would be good if the was some prompt to advise on booking treatments in advance of stay - there was no availability when we arrived.
Location: Well located for walks on the beach and well worth hiring a bike from just around the corner.
Stayed for two nights and found staff to be very courteous and helpful. Very good spa facilities and excellent breakfast. Room was quite small but perfectly adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Great facilities, nice room, friendly staff!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for one night. Check in was straight forward and the receptionist was friendly and helpful. We stayed in an executive double and the room was spacious, with nice extras such as an expresdo machine, sweets and balcony with table and chairs. Only negatives were that the room could benefit from a decor update and their was no shampoo / conditioner provided in the bathroom. Dinner and breakfast were great, good range of food, nicely cooked, friendly staff. Didn't use the gym/spa but swimming pool is a nice feature. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Superb seaside hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Staff in particular were wonderful, so helpful and friendly. Spa was beautiful, food fantastic, everywhere clean and beautifully kept.
Cons: Genuinely, nothing!
Location: Two minutes walk to the top of the beach, couple more minutes walk down the zig zag and you are right on Bournemouth's beautiful clean sand.
Beautiful, immaculate hotel with brilliant facilities (indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room), great location, excellent food and a warm and exceptionally friendly atmosphere. We stayed over the weekend and left feeling totally relaxed and very well cared for! Room (exec double) was lovely, very large and with nice "extras" like a nespresso coffee machine, wireless speakers and bottles of water and toffees. Staff were all fantastic, so friendly, helpful and genuine, and hotel was spotless throughout. Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel was OK, but a little disappointing.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: It was fine. Nice public areas. Reception helpful.
Cons: Public areas were nice, but upstairs dated. Bathroom was small and dated. Breakfast dull.
Location: Bournemouth is a dump - whilst stopping nearby we got accosted twice in 5 minutes by beggars!!!
Hotel was OK. Nice check in staff. We paid for the executive room. Room was spacious although a little dated. Big bed and nice balcony, space for a sofa in the room. Parking a little difficult. Breakfast nice - although a little lacking in imagination. Bathroom tiny. We chose the hotel because it had good reviews (Number 1 on Trip advisor) - but if that's the best Bournemouth has to offer - then god help Bournemouth is all I can say. Hotel was absolutely fine, but management need to spend time in other hotels elsewhere and realise this is 2015 not 1995!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Nice hotel just a short walk from the beach and town centre . Lovely staff .