Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keithfrom Sutton Coldfield

Superb Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with lots of history, friendly staff, would certainly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom London

a special place

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I celebrated our twenty first wedding anniversary at Langtry Manor, and we were treated to a wonderful week. The greeting was lovely with complimentary handmade chocolates, and a special desert in the restaurant (which we thought was of a very good standard and reasonably priced; we ate at the hotel most nights). We were able to invite friends over and treat them to an afternoon tea, which again was lovely. The room was excellent, no complaints there, and with the attentive and friendly staff within such a lovely Victorian setting we will definitely pay them a return visit. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yvonnefrom Bromsgrove

Lovely hotel - a bit far from town

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine and in normal circumstances I would not have minded the long walk to town. Unfortunately, it rained for our entire stay, so we had to drive to town and pay huge car parking charges. On the plus side, our room was lovely and comfortable and the service was excellent. The only other minus point was the bacon at breakfast, which was very hard and overcooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wuppertal

Hotel mit Charme

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Gemütliche Zimmer, nettes Personal und ein super Frühstück !!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in bournemouth. Direkt an der Küste und nicht weit entfernt von Sehenswürdigkeiten wie Stonehenge.
Habe einen Kurzurlaub in England verbracht und das Hotel spontan gebucht. Ich war überrascht als ich das erste mal das Hotel bzw. Das Zimmer betrat. Das Hotel einen einen super Ausstrahlung und ist im altmodischen Stil wunderschön. Die Angestellten haben Spaß an ihrer Arbeit und das merkt man ganz klar!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Needs a little more to be considered 'luxury'

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The main building and lodge cannot be beaten if you like somewhere with a bit of character - if not, the Travelodge is just up the road!
Cons: Staff need to work harder to understand the simple needs & requests of guests. Also, a vacuum cleaner and a bag of dirty linen left in hall all day.
Location: Nice and quiet locale, a gentle 15 min walk to beach or simple 5 min drive to town.
Grand old house with some interesting history, slightly let down by eager but error-prone staff. Simple requests for lunch were returned on a number of occasions due to a basic lack of understanding.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PCfrom Telford

Hotel didn't tell me they had wedding- no sleep

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here a number of times, always been fine. Checked in tonight, we weren't told when we booked there was a wedding on. Not even told on check in. I phoned reception at 10pm and was told that the music would stop at 11. It didn't stop until 1130. I am now writing this review at 12.30, the guests are still partying, shouting and singing outside the room and I have to be up for work in 6 hours. Nightmare stay. Irresponsible hotel management. Came on Sunday to get a good nights sleep before work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richmondfrom Gloucestershire

Very clean shame about the food

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff. Very clean room. Configuration of bathroom needs attention. Taps on bath inaccessible unless you get into the bath. Room Derby. Really awful breakfast. Stewed coffee , over cooked scrambled eggs weeping all over a pile of cheap sliced toast . Only fresh fruit on offer oranges and apple s in the middle of Summer when there are plenty of home grown berries and plums available let alone soft fruit from the near continent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, hotel, great breakfast, comfy beds, just a shame they had only painted my room the day before and all you could smell at night was fresh paint...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Friendly staff. Unique interesting hotel. Very good location for us. Only negative was that our room was very hot.