Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It was nice stay not to far from everything. The staff was great. Only thing was Sunday morning only one staff member to take of everything....... Run front desk and breakfast needs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La.

Great place for price and location.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I only saw one staff person, but she was polite with personality. The room was clean and the place didn't reek of "garbage motel." It really suprised me, I used to live around the area and I was surprised to see how nice it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

I'd stay again.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Nice and clean. Friendly staff and I would not hesitate to stay again. location was good within a 30 minute drive to New Orleans French Quarter and plantation homes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Luz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from New Jersey

Worth a Look

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Recreational stay. I was impressed with the condition of the facility. I had typically thought of the La Quinta brand as more Super-8-like. This hotel was more like a Hampton or a Courtyard. Staff was extremely accommodating and welcoming. Facility is in great shape and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

New Orleans weekend

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel facilities were easy to navigate for our sightseeing. Hotel amenities were excellent. Had a bad experience at breakfast with coffee probably bad cream tasted like the little packages were spoiled. Didn't use breakfast room after that. The room my husband and I were in had issues toilet seat was very loose and toilet paper holder was not stable, this would have been room 319 I think room 318 which our family members were in was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moises

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Fairly new motel close to work

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Close to work
Cons: See above. They either need more oversight for their cleaning staff or a change out of the people providing oversight.
Over a two week period on three days there were not the full complement of towels in my room. On one occassion when getting my towels at the front desk another guest noted she had no towels in her room. Last night there was a cleaing pad left in my sink when I got back from work. This last item I consider disgusting. Also I went two days without tissues so I took the plastic cover off the tissue carton and threw the carton away. The next evening there was a new tissue carton but they did not put the plastic cover back on. All of the above may seem minor but next week is my last week at this motel. I can stay at the Hilton in a bigger room for the same price and not experience the above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLIDELL, LA

room 108

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: CONVINENT
Cons: CHECK ROOMS BEFORE RENTING
Location: JUST A GOOD AREA
STAFF CHECKED US IN ROOM 108 THE ROOM WAS NEVER CLEANED. THEY SHOULD HAVE CONFIRMED BEFORE RENTING. ON THE OTHER HAND STAFF PUT US IN ROOM 106 WHICH WAS VERY NICE.