Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford, MI

Nice motel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, good rates
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the area, right off the interstate.
Nice, newly remodeled motel. Restaurants close by. Very reasonable rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Was fine for a short stay. Bathroom and bed clean. Large tv & smoke free room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable for a quick stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Adequately comfortable.
Cons: Check in communication
Location: Close to I-65
Arrived about 1am and stood just inside the front door to check in. Was told where the room was but nothing else and not even sure if there was a continential breakfast. Room was clean and it had a mini fridge and microwave which we didn't use. Beds were comfortable but pillows were tiny for a king-sized bed so bring your own. Seemed like a safe area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Close to Bright's antique mall, good restaurants

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Handicap accessible, clean, comfortable, and located perfectly for our needs.
Cons: Would like to have had a recliner in the room and maybe another table.
Location: Bright's Antique World where we always go in Franklin, Cracker Barrel, steak restaurant, Walmart.
We asked for a handicap-accessible room on the first floor and actually got it!! I am recovering from back surgery and my husband is a stroke survivor and has 3 types of arthritis. The only way the room could have been better is if it had had a recliner in the room. We do not stay in hotels that don't have Gideon Bibles, and this room had one. (I used to work for The Gideons before I became disabled.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stopover

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Nice, comfortable room nearby to several restaurants and cheap gas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by benjamin from Tennessee

Newly renovated and nice

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Fresh paint and very clean.
Cons: We had trouble finding our way to back the office from our room. Directional signs would have been helpful.
Location: Location was great and easy to find.
Only two minor complaints: 1. The matress pad on the bed was too small and bunched up in the middle leaving an edge of the pad about four inches from the edge of the matress which was uncomfortable to lay on. 2. On Sunday morning the breakfast crew ran out of gravy and cooked food, so we had to eat pastries instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evansville, indiana

nice hotel, have gone back number fo times

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: rate deal I was able to get. cleanliness, close to where I needed to be
Cons: Breakfast needs to a little more
Had to stay there for work. Hotel was nice and close to local resturants. Nice big screen TV too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price.

Posted Apr 18, 2013
I called the hotel directly to make a reservation and was told the the hotel was full and had no openings for the nights we wanted to stay. I then found openings on-line and made a reservation that way. When we got to the hotel there were only 8 cars that were there overnight. Obviously there were a lot of empty rooms and the front desk had lied about there not being any openings. The hotel has recently been remodeled. The room was small be nice. The bathroom looked clean until you shut the door. Behind the door something was splattered on the floor and wall. The cleaning people must not look behind the door. We stayed 2 nights and it looked like the only thing housekeeping did between the first and second night was make the bed. It did not look like anything had been cleaned between the two nights. This could be a great hotel if the front desk would take reservations and housekeeping would do a more thorough job of cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from KY

Would stay here again

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Very reasonably priced and clean!!
Cons: Had to leave bathroom door open all night since there was no heating vent in that room - wall thermostat regulates heating unit by the front window
Location: Great, for us!!! Close and easy access to I65, but far enough away not to be disturbed by highway traffic. Variety of restaurants nearby
My husband and I chose this hotel, because of it's close proximity to Bowling Green, KY and Nashville,TN. We found our handicapped room to be very clean, accommodating and comfortable, including the beds. The only staff person we talked to was the "front desk/check-in" lady who was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2013
Very comfortable. We stayed overnight after a long drive from Michigan. We slept great!