Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Texas

Best Hotel Chain for Pets

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and roomy. We had three labs and the charge was only an additional $25. Also this hotel is very convienent to the dog park only a couple of miles away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy from Bowling Green

Personal Trip

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all excellent stay. Clean and nice Breakfest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle from MIchigan

Loved the pool!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pit stop on our way south, It was a very nice, new hotel. The only thing was the bed was not comfortable- way too hard. The other couple we traveled with agreed. Thanks for a very nice pit stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John H from Bowling Green, KY

Gave us a smoking room--Not what we reserved!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reason I gave the hotel unsatisfactory reviews was that they gave us a smoking room instead of non smoking that I had requested. When asked for a discount, they said that we'd have to go thru Hotels.com. This will likely be the last time I book a room this way as we have no bargaining power on issues like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Khristian Tate, Hotel Management
John, We apologize for the confusion. Sometimes third party sites will book the last room type available and make a comment of what room type is desired, which is what seems like has happened in this situation Unfortunately, when reservations are booked through a third party site, such as Expedia, our hands are tied on adjusting the rate. Again, we apologize for the mix up. Please contact management if you have any further questions. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us! Candlewood Suites Management team
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorner from USA

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our over all stay was really nice. The staff was very friendly and everything was very clean. The hotel does sit at the end of a little road, very close to "Must-See" sites, but be aware of the traffic in the area. It's not horrible, but busy. As far as my rating on the condition of the hotel, a 4 instead of a 5. I workout everyday and I look for a hotel that has a decent workout area. Several of the machines were broken and this did not make me so happy. Other than that, our stay was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Khristian Tate, Hotel Management
Dorner, We are thrilled that you had an overall great experience during your stay with us. The equipment has been fixed, and we apologize it was not in working condition during your stay. We invite you to check out our off-site gym that is 0.3 miles from the hotel. Workout Anytime is open 24 hours and all Candlewood Suites guest are able to go at anytime at no cost. During your next visit, be sure to ask the front desk for a pass to the gym. Thank you for your review! Candlewood Suites Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Rhonda from Bowling Green KY

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the quality and amenities offered for the price paid. Family trip for use of indoor swimming and area shopping. Pool temperature was perfect, a little small but very very adequate. The little extras made the stay just perfect. Loved the movie checkout center, loved the little convenience store ran "on the honor system" really where do you see that now a days! Great stay and will put Candlewood on our agenda again. The only negative at all was that the front desk attendant failed to inform us of a discount offered at a local restaurant which we did eat at and were not able to utilize this discount due to lack of knowledge of it. So possibly a verbal communication of this would have been nice, instead of just a sign hanging on the wall. Otherwise great stay, very likely will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from Kalamazoo

Better for an extended stay

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only stayed for one night. The hotel was clean and quiet. Had I stayed longer I would have enjoyed the kitchenette, but would have preferred free breakfast instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zanda from Bowling Green, KY

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hot tub was room temperature, not even lukewarm. Treadmill in fitness center was inoperable. No complimentary breakfast was included. That being said, the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The Furticks from Bowling Green, Ky

Off of I-65 with easy travel to local attractions

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was by far one of the best hotel experiences my husband and I have had in recent years. From the staff to the rooms it was like being at home. We chose a room with a kitchenette which was fully equipped, full size fridge, dishwasher, small cook top , microwave and coffee pot. If you needed something like a toaster oven ,Crock Pot or George Foreman type grill they had a "borrow locker" where you could check one out for the night. Our room was clean,had two queen size beds with fresh linens and beautiful warm comforters. The bathroom was clean and sparkly. The staff was most accommodating going above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable along with our beloved old dog which they welcomed for a small fee. Candlewood Suites has everything one could want in a hotel, Indoor pool & Jacuzzi, laundry facilities and a wonderfully equipped gym, outdoor grilling area with two grills under a covered Gazebo and a dog walking area with clean-up bags provided. We would stay here again or at another location in the US and will recommend to friends and family.