Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bowling Green trip

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast good.
Cons: Workout room !
Ok but for the amount per night I would expect more class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KY

Worth the stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Sizeable room and cleanliness.
Location: It's right off I65. Next door to Ryan's and 2 doors down from Cracker Barrell. It's on Scottsville Rd., which is the shopping/ eating 'mecca' of BG.
Obviouslly, not a 5 star hotel. But, if your budget(like mine) in set for a nice overnight stay at an affordable price, this Clarion is a great choice. It was clean, inside and out. Room, great size. It's is near several eating and shopping venues. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bowling Green Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Easy check in
Cons: Remodel the rooms/utilize bathroom space better.
Location: Didn't venture out too far, so really can't address this question
We were traveling a long distance and decided we needed to stop for the night. Checked out the various hotels for the Bowling Green area and chose the Clarion. The room was very small, and decor left a lot to the imagination. The bathroom was huge, but hardly any counter space, and the wall paper was peeling off the wall. The bed wasn't too bad, but not a big fan of memory foam.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Florida

The room

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a leak from above into bathroom from the looks had been there for sometime. If the bathroom is't clean nothing else matters!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bob from pennsylvania

would stay there again

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attending family wedding in bowling green. Wanted good location...clean...quiet....breakfast included...friendly courteous staff and got everything we wanted and more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great seevice

Posted Jun 26, 2014
People are so nice free breakfast awsome would stay again and recommend to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to NCM and MSP.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Micro-fridges
Spent nights only there. Use of pool and other facilities were not required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 57 man from kentucky

It's a $50-$60 night hotel, however we paid $100.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel would have been five stars if we paid $60 a night. However once you start paying $100 you expect more. I think they raised the rates because of the Hot Rod Reunion. The bed was very comfortable and they have a great breakfast.