Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Hotel was nice. Nothing fancy but nice. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It did the trick for our one-night stop to see Mammoth Cave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel was clean and safe. It was EXTREMELY close to Dino World, and that was AWESOME.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ok it had an odor.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the tub wasn't clean it had hair in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

overpriced

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: I believe that the hotel is overpriced
Location: good
we couldn't get back into the building after hours, either key card would work, it took a long time to get someone's attention to let us in and get us new key cards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton, ohio

Excellent value

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Mammoth cave, bowling green, barren lake state park
Great place to stay in proximity to attractions.location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice Hotel Close to Attractions

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: I really liked the indoor pool and the shower in the Bathrooms has lots if different settings on it. The beds are very comfortable.
Cons: I would really like it if they would also have bacon on the breakfast bar.
Location: There are several attractions close by and it doesn't take long to get ti some of the cave tours.
The staff was very friendly and Professional. The rooms were nice and they are close to the attractions in this area. I also really enjoyed the indoor pool. It is also across the street from a Cracker Barrel Restaurant and next door to a McDonald's which is also nice. I would stay here again when I am in this area in the future. The refrigerators in the room are bigger than most of the hotels that I have stayed at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron Ohio

Weekend away at Mammoth Caves

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: easy to find, close to highway, gas stations, and fast food.
Cons: Noise level was crazy, but its hard to control others kids
Location: very close to highway and mammoth caves. Lots of things to do for kids
This hotel was very easy to find, very close to the highway, and very close to Mammoth caves. The hotel was full, and there were a lot of families with kids, and a lot of noise. It was clean, and the employees were very nice. However the bed was not very comfortable, and you could hear all noise in the room next door, and people walking upstairs. Other than that it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from Traverse city

Great getaway

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay . Room was clean and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

renovations

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
The stay great, except we booked this hotel solely for the indoor pool and spa and hotels.com didn't have on their site that the pool was closed for renovation until March. I could understand if it was something small like the pump broke that day, but when planned renovations are going on, I believe hotels.com should know and let customers know.