Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel met our needs the staff was nice and accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

The front desk guy seemed bothered to have guests

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Location was a little confusing to maneuver around.
Breakfast bar had a terrible selection. Front desk guy was rude. Not friendly at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom madisonville, ky

Run down hotel, needs update and maintenance.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Staff was ok. Room was horrid. Paint was coming off the wall, the shower door was broken and wouldn't even close correctly, the air conditioning took forever to heat up... The whole room needed an update and personally the look of the room was hideous. There was no elevator, and luckily we didn't have a lot of luggage. The outside of the hotel looked a little run down but not horrible. If the owners expect to keep business there, something needs to change. I will never go to this hotel again unless I have to.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, ohio

What I think/experienced

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the place we were visiting.
Cons: Paying more attention to what the customer is asking for. Refreshing of hotel.
Location: Good location! Lots of things within a couple miles.
I asked for a room to cater a disabled person, and was given a room on the 2nd. floor with no elevator. Didn't clean poop splatter out of toilet. Not enough towels. Coffee pot didn't work. Had to push to many buttons to get TV to work. Needed refreshing; the hotel had a worn out look and feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel for the road weary

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Polite staff. Easy book from road. Good shower. Easy entry. It's not a Hilton but very cost effective. Would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Needs to be updated
It's okay if you need a place to stay for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Indiana.

Close to Corvette Museums and factory, no frills.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Close to our destinations.
Cons: Separate smoking rooms far from non-smoking rooms. Repaint the bright yellow and bright orange walls.
Location: Already mentioned in the rest of my review. Also recommend Tsunami Vietnamese restaurant not too far away.
Walking distance to both the Corvette Museum and a separate old car museum. A short drive to the Corvette factory (reserve tickets online in advance because tours sell out very quick). Hotel is clean and staff friendly. We were given a brochure with Corvette Museum discounts. Has both smoking and non-smoking rooms, apparently right across the hall from each other. You can smell smoke in the hall, but not in our non-smoking room. Close to interstate, but our ground floor room was very quiet. No pool, free wifi, free continental breakfast (which we did not try, since there is now a Wild Eggs in town). We were just there for the museums and other things to see in the area, so we only needed a clean place to sleep, which this was. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who, like us, were in Bowling Green for all that there is to see in the area. Basic, no frills, clean place to stay. We will be staying there again the next time we visit. Also Smokey Pig BBQ is not too far away, not to be missed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very cozy and clean. The staff friendly..

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I loved the hotel.very cheap and worth the stay. Would be great if they had a pool but other than that very good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Not bad?

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It served the purpose I needed it for. For a place to sleep while traveling thru. However expediagave me spruce of $48. $55 with tax however it cost me $62 once all was said and done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: everything
Location: location was good
We had asked for a Non-smoking room. We were given a Smoking room, and obviously it was also a Pet room. The carpet and furniture was filthy with burn holes with some unknown black stuff on it. My wife sat in a chair and stood up with pet hair all over the back of her clothes. I told the Manager that I had reserved a Non- smoking room, and showed him on the reservation sheet. He said that was a mistake, he didn't have a non-smoking room available and couldn't change our room. Because of an event in town there were no other motels in the area with rooms available. I am sure this room was saved for the people who book through you to get a discount.