Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another good stay at a Comfort Inn & Suites

Posted May 17, 2015
Location: This hotel is just off the freeway (but did not hear any noise) and close to restaurants and shopping.
The Comfort Inn & Suites chain seems to maintain consistentially high standards in my experience. This property is beautifully maintained, my room was immaculately clean, very nicely appointed, the bed was soft and comfortable and the WiFi was very good. The breakfast? The best of all on a two week trip. Do try the omlets. They were delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ripley, TN

Wonderful Hotel with "dedicated Vette" Parking!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Location: It was near the interstate. We found a great place to eat within minutes and we were less than 10 minutes from the Corvette Museum & Factory.
We visited Bowling Green to tour the Corvette Factory & Museum. Our overnight stay at this hotel was great. I am somewhat of a "neat freak" and I could find no wrong with the cleanliness of our room or the breakfast area. The staff was friendly and the check out was fast. We had a mostly quiet room with my only complaint that the a/c kicks off and on all night which made a little harder for me to get a good night's sleep. I will say, I have a harder than usual time sleeping all night in a hotel. I would definitely stay here again. The price was great and the breakfast was so much more than adequate, I had an omelet, fruit & potatoes.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MKE, WI

Unless you are desperate, pass on by

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff at this hotel was very good at making guests feel welcome.
Cons: The rooms looked outdated and in need of repair. Housekeeping was doing laundry in the morning and our hot water was very short-lived. Overpriced.
Location: Near the Corvette Museum, but the real draw is it's the half-way point between northern states and many popular Spring Break locations.
Front-of-house staff was very polite and friendly; the room was not up to par. Water stains on the furniture, less than clean appearance, and outdated decor. Breakfast was a level below similar hotels in the area at a lesser price. Many young children running down the halls and slamming doors all night, but to be fair, this was peak Spring Break season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Asmira, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We work hard to make sure that our hotel stays clean and that our guests enjoy breakfast. We were informed about the children running and making noise but our front desk agent did contact the guardians immediately and the issue was resolved shortly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We loved having the full breakfast in the morning, but the sofa sleeper in our room with the king bed was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel to stop on the way from Florida

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Safe, clean, good matrasses, friendly staff, nice breakfast, good parking, tons of restaurants and shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kutztown, PA

Conference Weekend

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I went to Kentucky for the weekend to attend a conference and I could not be more satisfied with the hotel. The breakfast was certainly a great bonus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Visiting the National Corvette Museum

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Nice location, easy check in/out, fitness center was decent.
Cons: The breakfast could use improvement. This is usually a deal breaker for me when searching for a hotel, very limited items!!
Location: Decent distance to the Corvette Museum and Plant tour, easy access to lunch/dinner options
Easy to find with easy check in/out. We used the fitness room with a few minor issues, no wipes to sanitize machines for next user and treadmill was dated. Our room was clean and all we needed for an overnight stay. Breakfast was lacking options however and for a family traveling, breakfast is a big deal. They had a nice oatmeal offering, bagels, the standard powdered eggs, sausage, juices, coffee, cereal. I was surprised by lack of items like yogurt and fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean
Cons: Keep up the good work.
Friendly employees, great for a stop on the way south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Perfect hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Every aspect about this property was 100%.oversized room,extremely comfortable bed,spotless.the breakfast was plentiful & the lady running it was first class at her job never letting anything run out.this is a first class hotel.other hotel proprietors should have a stay here to see how to run a great hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The furniture was stained and there were signs of bedbugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Asmira, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. Orkin comes to our hotel on a regular basis to make sure that we do not have any issues with bedbugs. We do not have record of anyone reporting this problem to the front desk. If so, we would have immediately contacted Orkin to come and inspect the room. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay.