Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel was great except that the toilet had over flowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Good location fir our needs.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Good location.
Location: Places to eat @ shop.
The staff at the hotel were super nice. Met all our needs. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Visited Western Kentucky U and this hotel was very convenient to restaurants, bars, university and expressways. The food was very good in the cafe and staff as very helpful. I liked the cafe for breakfast since you could order a fresh breakfast and not have the old continental freebie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaronfrom atlanta

very quality

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
they were very accommodating to me and my family. Pool was small, but fine for my small children. The only knock was the lack of a continental breakfast included, though they had a cook to make to order - which means $$$$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cindyfrom tn

double charged

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only problem is that I booked and paid online. When I went to check in the clerk said I had to pay because it wasn't showing up instead of just holding the card until it could get cleared up. When I went to check out the next morning that clerk apoligized for the mix up and acted like it should not have happened like that. The night clerk acted like she was in a hurry to get back to her personal computer. So I was charged double for the meantime until the charge is removed.Other than that I was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A quick stay.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good for a quick stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russellfrom Kentucky

Tried and True

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a typical Marriot, nice but not memorable. The breakfast offered is from a kiosh in the front lobby. There are better places to eat breakfast in the area, but nothing within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keats

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evifrom Duluth

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to visit Mammoth Cave and chose this Marriott Hotel for our stay. The room is nice and clean. The only problem is the ac/heater unit which has no thermostat, so the whole entire night we have to turn on the ac (even though outside the hotel is freezing cold)and the noise from the ac is constantly on until we turn off the unit. If you don't bother with noise, this is a perfect place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
We appreciate your recent stay with us. Apologies for the issue with the heater/ac thermostat. Anytime that you experience a problem, please feel free to let us know so that we can attempt to correct it. Our goal is for everything to be just right for our guests. Pleased to hear that you visited one of the most popular attractions in our area, as well.