Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to crash

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and free breakfast was better than I expected.
Cons: Bathroom fan didn't work.
We used this as a one night stay on our drive to Orlando. Check-in and out was easy and it served its purpose for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
THE ROOM WAS TOO SMALL.BARELY ENOUGH ROOM FOR TWO PEOPLE TO WALK AROUND. THE AIR CONDITION LEAKS AND FLOOR WAS WET. BREAKFAST AREA WAS DIRTY. KIDS RUNNING UP AND DOWN THE HALLS LATE AT NIGHT. WON'T STAY THERE AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Lake Mary, FL

Great price and location and just fine for family

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: price, location
Cons: poor sweaty staff member! Not her fault.
Location: convenient
Friendly staff, well kept up considering the incredible heat wave they were experiencing. The lobby wasn't air conditioned, probably an issue, but they had lots of fans around. Room was well kept. I was surprised how low the shower head was and I am only 5'9". We did enjoy jumping in the pool to cool off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and location

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Pool and location
Cons: Very humid on lower level rooms
Location: Easy access
Good value and location. Good breakfast, make your own hot waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convienient

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was just fine. Considering there was a terrible storm and the power was out for a while. The desk clerk on duty was very helpful and took into consideration the problem. Power was out for many establishments in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well located...

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
I booked there because of a combination of location and price. Yes, it is an older facility. But, I found it to be clean and in good repair. The room was small. But, we didn't need anything bigger for just one night. It would have been fine if we were staying a week. It was only the two of us and we didn't need anymore room than we had. I only wish I had paid a little more attention when booking and gotten a smoking room. The staff were incredibly friendly and a wealth of information. The hotel is American owned by a veteran. Which, being a vet, was a plus for me. They have a great hot breakfast bar with some of the best waffles we have ever tasted and they are cooked fresh as you want them. There are several eating establishments with in easy walking distance. And you are less than a 10 minute drive from downtown Bowling Green. They have a pool which seemed to be well maintained. All in all, if all you need is somewhere to sleep and get a shower, you can't beat it. I would recommend it to my friends without any qualms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Louisville, KY, USA

Lots of families and pets were also allowed.

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Free Breakfast.
Cons: Older unit and the workmanship on tiles in bath was poor. Two lamps in room did not have a plug available.
Location: About six miles from downtown Bowling Green, just off I-65.
Person at check-in was rather brusque reciting the hotel penalties for not declaring pets or smoking in a non-smoking room. Waffle batter and iron provided in lobby with fruit, milk and juice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was small. The walls were thin. They don't have real butter in that part of the country. The bathroom door did not close.