Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom Cincinnati

Won't be going back.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spend the extra couple of dollars and stay at a different hotel in the area. The room hadn't been cleaned well, had beetle-type bugs crawling in around the A/C unit, and my husband had a bad allergic reaction to whatever was in the room and was miserable most of the stay. Pool seemed fairly clean, and location was good for visit to Mammoth Cave. It is Kentucky, so expect everyone to smoke even though your room might be non-smoking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobfrom Michigan

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointing. Staff was very helpful and friendly. My room smelled of smoking, and rough condition.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Never again at the Days Inn

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old, dirty, dirty, dirty. The breakfast was a joke, microwave your own biscuit/patty from a fridge. Omelet and cheese in a bag you microwave your self. First and last stay at a Days inn.........I won't ever book on line again through a service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Oklahoma

It's ok for the price, but dont get in the pool

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice, however the pool had way to much chlorine in it and made both my sons and my eyes messed up for an hour or so after we exited the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom From Indpls

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the least expensive of all the major hotels in town.The pool was a little small but clean.we had to ask for room towels the 1st night but otherwise service was fine. we will stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom Davenport

Close to Mammoth Cave

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lower end motel type of room very close to Mammoth Cave. They were short staffed, so in the two days we stayed, nothing was done to our room- no garbage removal, no cleaning of any sort. They never did come to our room in the time we were there. Breakfast was on the lower end as well. They served do-it-yourself microwave omelets and breakfast sandwiches along with cereal and hot oatmeal (which my husband did enjoy.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by anonymousfrom Richmond

family getaway

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
People were nice friendly n helpful. The pool was nice but had to many chemicals...the rooms were nice size but was not cleaned to my standards. Man that checked us in said the room hadn't been stayed in for few days but the coffee pot still had coffee in the pot..tub looked nasty from stains n there was mold beside toilet...the rooms are very outta date(orange/red)(tube tv). And the smell was gross from lobby to room. Although it's in a good location close to everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to destination

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioning didn't work. Room was non-smoking but smelled like smoke. Desk clerk had her kids with her while she was working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The pool was listed as heated on the website however the water was quite cold. The towels provided in the bathroom were dirty/stained.