Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by anonymousfrom Richmond

family getaway

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
People were nice friendly n helpful. The pool was nice but had to many chemicals...the rooms were nice size but was not cleaned to my standards. Man that checked us in said the room hadn't been stayed in for few days but the coffee pot still had coffee in the pot..tub looked nasty from stains n there was mold beside toilet...the rooms are very outta date(orange/red)(tube tv). And the smell was gross from lobby to room. Although it's in a good location close to everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to destination

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioning didn't work. Room was non-smoking but smelled like smoke. Desk clerk had her kids with her while she was working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The pool was listed as heated on the website however the water was quite cold. The towels provided in the bathroom were dirty/stained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken & Familyfrom Illinois

No Frills = Great Price

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't expect a five star stay, but perfect for one night. No complaints. Decent pool to cool off. Clean room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Mammoth Cave NP
I booked this place at the last minute to avoid two nights of camping in the rain. What a mistake. The first room we were given had so much "air freshener" in it, they must have been trying to cover the smell of a decomposing body. We got moved (the first room had no wifi signal). The second room was equally run down, but at least it didn't make your head hurt from the smell. Sadly, I had paid for two nights. We got to experience the hot (ha ha) breakfast twice. They have plastic wrapped cheese omelettes (that's what the wrapper claimed) or plastic wrapped biscuits and sausage. The breakfast room was a pigsty, and the women working the front desk were too busy trying to stay awake to actually come in a pick up the debris on the tables and floor. Bottom line: if you are considering staying here because of the low price, borrow or beg the extra money you would need to stay at one of the other motels in Cave City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulafrom Illinois

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Computer in hotel lobby needs some serious help, as could not get on some sites that I would normally. Finally gave up on it, but I also did not report it to the hotel so shame on me. Stayed 3 nights on a vacation with my brother, husband and self. Very economical for those watching there money, and my brother likes to watch his money. Would stay here again if ever in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CJfrom Ky

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It could have been cleaner! The windows "all" of them looked like they haven't see soap & water in years! The beds were hard too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad it was just the weekend.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was nice and the water pressure in the showers was great.
Cons: THE BEDS!!!!
Location: All the caves and family attractions are nearby. Everything closes at 8pm though.
My husband, baby, and I did not sleep at all on the rock hard beds. We should have just slept in the floor. The AC only worked half the time and took forever to cool the room, and we had it on full blast the entire weekend. Was very glad to get home to my bed! One good thing was the water pressure in the shower. It got hot fast and was very relaxing. Won't stay there again though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tn

Nice for a small vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel was convenient to everything we had planned to do. There were plenty of places to eat close by and everything was in close range to drive.
Cons: The only improvement would be the air condition.
Location: There was a few things that were closed till the weekend, but we still found things to do and enjoyed ourselves.
I was very please with the staff, we had a problem when we first got there, but the desk clerk was very helpful. The room was clean and there was plenty of supplies. The only problem was the air condition only keep half the room cool.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sean stuckey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com