Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Wonderful staff, so sad they have to work at this

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Three rooms on the course of one night one the heat didn't work, the next non smoking room was definitely not non smoking in the hours before us. All of them had mold in the bathrooms, hair all over the slower, loud heating systems, extremely uncomfortable beds. The mattresses and box springs were stained and smelled stale.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Not recommended

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Heater/AC rattled horribly Towel had a hole in it Not a lot of accessible outlets Shampoo and conditioner was in a container like ketchup at a fast food place and not a lot of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't sleep

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Close to Mammoth Cave.
Cons: Just about everything! Paint, wallpaper, bedding, carpeting, breakfast, on and on!
Location: Mammoth Cave
We had to change rooms right away due to smell. The room we stayed had holes in the blankets, dead bugs in the pictures, mattresses sank in the middle, etc. None of us slept. Would never recommend even if good deal!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janfrom KY

Needs work

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old shower curtains, mats in tub disgusting, killed 3 bugs in room 1st day. Old tv no color actually everything was green when it worked. If I owned Day's Inn I would be ashamed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by SPittman, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of our hotel. Guest reviews like your's is one of our best ways to know how we are doing and what we need to improve upon. I understand your concerns about the tub mat and beetles in your room. I would like to apologize for your experience and let me assure you we are concerned also, and have taken care of this problem.Thank you again for your review. I would like to ask that if you are ever in the area again to give us another opportunity to make your stay an enjoyable one. Thanks again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
just passing thru. Price was right. Room wasw ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by SPittman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We stay competitively priced in our area and strive to serve our guests. We look forward to serving you again if you're ever in our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony Mascottifrom dayton, oh

Not recommended

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location very close to mammoth cave. The service was okay. The room was very unclean. There were roaches all over the floor. I would not recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by SPittman, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. I apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay here. Cleanliness is our top priority and I assure you that the condition of your room is not our standard. These issues have been addressed and corrected. I would like to invite you back to give us another opportunity to better serve you in the further if you're ever in the Cave City area. Thank you again for bringing these matters to my attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Days Inn Needs to Clean up their act!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to many sites in the area and was affordable.
Cons: Rip out the dirty carpeting or have it professionally cleaned. Tile the rooms it is easier to keep them clean, just takes good soap and hot water.
Location: There are a lot of caves to explore in the area, one of them being Mammoth Cave. There are antique stores and local craft shops. Beautiful area!!
The staff and all people we met were very nice. Upon entering the room, the first thing I noticed was the smell of dirty carpeting. There was also some kind of bug in the bathroom. My husband said it was some kind of beetle. I hope that is what it was. The room rest of the room was okay and looked to be clean. This was not the best motel experience we have had. There was a nice little outdoor pool that did enjoy with the short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by SPittman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at our hotel. Your reviews help us to know exactly how we are doing and where we need to improve. I certainly do understand your concerns about the carpeting and beetles in your room .Please allow me to apologize for your experience here and I assure you we are just as concerned as you and we are taking care of these issues. We are currently having all carpeting shampooed and our pest control will be increasing. Thank you again for your review and helping us to better serve our guests. I would like to invite you to give us another try when you're in the area. Thank you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a pet friendly hotel on Labor Day weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I feel we paid to much for the room, but it was right off the interstate and it was a holiday weekend.
Location: Did nothing in the area.
I waited too long to book a hotel and the Days Inn was one of the only ones with availbility that was pet friendly. I had to sign a statement saying we would not smoke in the room or there would be a large fee attached. Got to the room and it smelled so badly of cigarette smoke. I called the front desk and I said I signed something saying we would not smoke and this room reeks of smoke. She said, "that is a smoking room". Then why did I sign the paper. I asked for a different room and there was none available. This hotel was very worn and dated. I equate it to one step up from camping.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Worst Hotel I've Ever Stayed In

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Toilet was running when my 2 children and I entered room. My newly potty trained daughter had to use the toilet but it wouldn't flush. Had to have someone come up and replace parts on toilet. Room was filthy. Tried to unpack bags and put things in drawers, but there were food crumbs in drawers and some of them had globs of old jelly caked on to the bottom. Because it was late and we had nowhere else to go we stayed the 1st of our 3 scheduled nights there. Big mistake. Got up in the morning and carpet was flooded from a ceiling leak. One of our bags and it's contents was damaged. Spoke to front desk. They told me I would have a new room. Went out for the day. Came back, a new room had neither been readied nor assigned. Staff debated if they could find us a clean dry room. I decided not to stay another night. Thankfully hotel & Expedia refunded my prepaid expenses for the remaining 2 nights and gave a credit for the night we did stay there. However, I did have to replace a duffle bag and many toiletries that were soaked from the flooded room. I was not reimbursed for these damaged. Absolute worst hotel experience ever.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was $25 less compared to nearest Comfort Inn. But, this hotel did not even provided me fridge, Microwave in room. CRT TV was provided with only one channel. Service was very bad. I had no tissues in my room for which I went to complain on front desk, who then handed over me tissue with me (instead of coming and replacing). Same goes for bulb in lamp. Breakfast was very less with no fruits in it. Just corn flakes, few breads and thats it. This is nothing compared to Days Inn I stayed in Pittsburg (based on which I opted for this Days Inn)