Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chattanooga tn

Cheap Owner

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Owner tried to be cheap. AC was not on. Room was hot. Had to beg for extra breakfast items. Loaned us a dirty fan. No shampoo in room. Had to ask for everything. Shower head was hanging loose. Bathroom door would not fully open. Blocked by toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, price,comfortable bed.
Cons: My internet would not connect. I had been connecting with other wireless systems without a problem. The breakfast has too many sweet items for me.
Location: No more than an hour from Nashville. Fifteen to twenty minutes to things to do. Otherwise, this is a quiet area.
One front desk clerk was very professional and friendly, the other was friendly but complaining. My room was very quiet despite being next to a truck stop- I was pleased. For breakfast, more fruit items than just bananas would be helpful, since almost everything else was very sweet. This hotel was good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alice from Illinois

stopped along the way

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem we had is no elevator. My husband is handicapped and the only room available was smoking on the first floor. We had to take it since he can't get up the stairs. Boy, did it smell bad. Next time I will go to a different hotel. Other then that your hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Indiana

Room reservations

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself was comfortable, in the exact location we wanted & was well kept & clean.
Cons: management
I had reserved 2 rooms, but when I got there they said I had 3 rooms reserved. I showed them the confirmation I had from Expedia for 2 rooms, but they argued Expedia had reserved 3. Said they could not change it that change would have to be made thru Expedia. I told them I did not need or want' the 3rd room & would not pay for it. Again they said I would have to go thru Expedia to get it corrected. I have checked my credit card and have only been charged for 2 rooms by Expedia, which is correct. I'm not sure the clerk even knew what she was doing!! The clerk at the motel was very 'abrupt & rude' about the whole affair! I have no complaints about Expedia's service, but thought you should be aware of the management at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy on and off from highway. Nice, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lila from Clinton, IL

Easy to find

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, cleanliness and the woman clerk employed there. Awesome Lady!
Cons: The sink did not drain well. Room needs new coffee pot.
Location: The hotel was very simple to find. Franklin, Ky. has a very nice park with safe play areas, gas stations, restaurants and a Walmart.
Our stay was very nice. The room was clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. This hotel was very close to the Interstate and with the door to our room closed we could not hear it. The rate we paid was very affordable. That allowed us to stay and visit family for two days rather than one. Thank you Expedia for helping make this visit possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by traveler from Round Hill Kentucky

passed through

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
first room the refrigerator didn't work so they transferred me to another room everything was fine then.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveler from Roundhill, Ky

close to the interstate

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bath tub dripped, fridge ticked, and the TV remote didn't work. Went to the front desk for two extra wash cloths and they didn't have any...