Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, price,comfortable bed.
Cons: My internet would not connect. I had been connecting with other wireless systems without a problem. The breakfast has too many sweet items for me.
Location: No more than an hour from Nashville. Fifteen to twenty minutes to things to do. Otherwise, this is a quiet area.
One front desk clerk was very professional and friendly, the other was friendly but complaining. My room was very quiet despite being next to a truck stop- I was pleased. For breakfast, more fruit items than just bananas would be helpful, since almost everything else was very sweet. This hotel was good for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Indiana

Room reservations

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself was comfortable, in the exact location we wanted & was well kept & clean.
Cons: management
I had reserved 2 rooms, but when I got there they said I had 3 rooms reserved. I showed them the confirmation I had from Expedia for 2 rooms, but they argued Expedia had reserved 3. Said they could not change it that change would have to be made thru Expedia. I told them I did not need or want' the 3rd room & would not pay for it. Again they said I would have to go thru Expedia to get it corrected. I have checked my credit card and have only been charged for 2 rooms by Expedia, which is correct. I'm not sure the clerk even knew what she was doing!! The clerk at the motel was very 'abrupt & rude' about the whole affair! I have no complaints about Expedia's service, but thought you should be aware of the management at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lila from Clinton, IL

Easy to find

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, cleanliness and the woman clerk employed there. Awesome Lady!
Cons: The sink did not drain well. Room needs new coffee pot.
Location: The hotel was very simple to find. Franklin, Ky. has a very nice park with safe play areas, gas stations, restaurants and a Walmart.
Our stay was very nice. The room was clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. This hotel was very close to the Interstate and with the door to our room closed we could not hear it. The rate we paid was very affordable. That allowed us to stay and visit family for two days rather than one. Thank you Expedia for helping make this visit possible.
2 out of 5
by Lookingoutfore from Mich

Good for one night

Posted Mar 30, 2014
My TV tilted to the left. It was the old tub stile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaz from Ancaster, ON Canada

Picking your room/bed

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to an excellent Mexican restaurant. Also easy access to the highway. Breakfast, although simple, was good.
Cons: Knowing the location of the queen sized rooms would have been nice to know ahead of time.
Location: Great Mexican restaurant nearby on Main St.
Do NOT take a room with one queen sized bed. Those rooms all face an over-night truck gas station and sleeping spot. The noise of trucks coming and going and running all night guarantee very little sleep. The king size bed rooms are furthest away from that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at this hotel was comfortable.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scott from Dayton

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty and I won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by No Name from Indiana

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good