Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Keely from Florence, AL

Econolodge, Cave City, KY

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Great rate. Close to attractions, restaurants and interstate. Large clean pool.
Cons: The entire look of the hotel was outdated and suffered from a lack of maintenance.
Location: Close to restaurants; Mammoth Cave & other local attractions.
The pool was nice and large and clean. The pool area seating was very limited and outdated. The rooms were clean, but our neighbors were smoking in their room and we could smell it in our bathroom. You could tell that the carpet and tile was new, which was nice. The front desk staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast attendant was quick and tried to keep up with the number of guests, but she also quietly complained about it at the same time. The housekeeper was visibly upset when we had not vacated our room by 11:17am (checkout time is 11am). She knocked twice to find out when we were leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Muhammad Ali from Chicago, IL

Very Unfreindly

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Non smoking room was stinking like some one just smoked in there, we requested roll-away bed at the time of booking, which the hotel provided but linen on the mattress was stained like months old and when asked for fresh sheets, receptionist said its not part of the service to deliver it to the room so we have to come get it.
1 out of 5
by Mar from KY / TN

It is run down, the rooms I was in stank.

Posted May 13, 2014
The place is run down. The room had an aweful odor, and the spray to freshen the room was just as bad. I felt as though I ciuld not breathe. The tub/shower leaked out on the floor. The windows were dirty. The place needs to be torn down. Looking at around outside at the building there was mold growing in areas.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Kentucky

Not worth it

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel would be expensive no matter the cost. The room smelled. The internet never worked, and, the "free" breakfast....well...let's just say, it wasn't worth eating. The cereals were stale and the "Hot" part was a toaster waffle with no syrup. If I were the owner, I would have been embarrassed to even put that stuff out there. There are several other very nice hotels close. Avoid this place if at all possible.
2 out of 5
by Kelly from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Okay for a place to sleep

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions, affordable.
Cons: Have everything in working condition. Bathroom could be fixed as tiles coming off walls.
Location: Restaurants, gas stations, and mammoth cave all within easy distance. Bowling Green an easy drive for the corvette museum.
Fridge and micro didn't work. Beds were clean and comfortable. Not enough pillows. Breakfast was decent. Close to the highway so traffic was noisy. Close to restaurants and mammoth cave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
just fine for price ($55 all in rate). Rather of had a room on the east side so away from highway noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R & A from Michigan

Good value for overnight stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean. Shower had super pressure and plenty of hot water. Nice/quiet heater/ac unit. Was great for us but I could tell there was little sound proofing (easily hear speaking in the next room and passage ways); I think it would be noisy if very full.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alli from Michigan

Not coming back

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lets just say this hotel was very sketchy. The toilet and sink where both leaking, there where Unidentifeid black spots on the sheets. There was also hair in the bath tub. The remote for the television also did not work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible customer service! Rooms bad.