Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We wish there's a microwave inside the room as other hotels that we stay during this trip which is in the similar price range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Cave City Econolodge

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: clean, cheap
Cons: not allowing cleaning personnel to dictate room choices above customer preferences
Location: Mammoth Cave National Park
All was ok for the price with the exception of not getting second-floor rooms, which were available but we were discouraged from securing because the cleaning staff did not want to have people on the second floor when first-floor rooms were available also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the Mammoth Cave State Park
Cons: Massive remodeling
Older hotel, not very well taken care of. Not really dirty but the wallpaper in our room was literally peeling off in huge sheets!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Ok for the Money. Still factilities should be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not up to par

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The actual swimming pool itself was nice.
Cons: A previous review stated that remodeling had recently been completed, apparently remodeling is a fresh coat of paint.
Location: This exit had very limited activity. The highlight of the area was checkers at Cracker Barrel. Mammoth Caves is a 10 minute drive up the road.
When we arrived at our room we noticed the window had a film on it. The overall outside appearance of the hotel was aesthetically pleasing with nice landscaping and a fresh mow. The landscapers were mowing as we swam in the pool. ( The mowers used the weed eater around the pool while people were swimming throwing the grass clippings and etc. into the pool area). Our toilet ran constantly, the water pressure in the sink was little to none, and the shower/tub did not drain during use. The tub tiles were not clean and there was a "chalky" ring around the tub. The room smelled of fresh chlorine. When the air was turned up it smelled like cigarettes (in a non-smoking room). The chairs had stains. We sanitized the t.v. remote ourselves. Breakfast was o.k., but supplies (utensils, napkins, etc.) needed restocked and this needed to be brought to the front desk clerk's attention. The pool had two entrances, but one was chained closed with a rusted old chain. The "kiddie" pool was empty and looked as if it had not been working for quite some time. The big pool was nice. The pool area had at least one broken chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Price
The hotel was a good place to stay overnight if you're trying to save money. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast - frozen sausage sandwiches laid out to be cooked in the microwave - but otherwise enjoyed the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Palestine, IN

Hotel was close to Mammoth Cave park area.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Ok hotel, pool area ok (Out-door) , parking near room area.
Cons: hotel needs some cosmetics to the building, rooms need small refrigerators
Location: close to interstate I-65 (Five minutes), 20 minutes to Mammoth Cave area, Ok hotel
Close to Mammoth Cave area, short drive to hotel, out-door pool ok, continual breakfast ok, staff ok. reasonable rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cave city ky

Dirty

Posted Jul 13, 2014
No hot water Mold or something in bathroom Non-smoking room smelled of smoke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice place for a get away. Wonderful pool.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Planned on staying only 2 days but stayed 4. Layed out by the pool. Went zip lining and went to the shops and even went into town and had a wonderful dinner. All in all, it was nice and will go back. I've stayed at the Econ Lodge at Cave City every year since 2009 and will return again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have been in worse

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Had a pool
Cons: Courtesy on part of staff in replying to questions.
Pool was nice and clean. The room was ok, but musty- we all woke to stuffed heads that cleared very soon after leaving the room.