Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling green KY

Unclean and management unconcerned

Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
The lobby area was fine. Room had dead cockroaches and was dirty. No coffee as advertised. Desk clerk dud not offer to clean or relocate us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Econo Lodge, Bowling Green, KY

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is either an old motel or one that has not had good maintenance. The place needs a lot of work. Not very clean. The staff was very accomodating however. I guess I got what I paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Would never stay there again. Mold in Bathroom. Light shade in bath missing. Toilet not anchored to floor. Supposed to have microwave and fridge but didn't. Door would not lock the first night. (Not fixed until next day) Parking lot needs major repair. Provided breakfast was bread for toasting and some ceral. No shampoo. When requested shampoo and tea for breakfast told none available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted May 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was short. The door was not good since you could open it when, apparently, was locked. Luckily, just when you were inside. I had to check it though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, Texas

Run down, Limited parking.

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in alot of bad hotels, but this was one of the worst. The parking lot is small, there was no way we could get our trailer into the parking lot. The hotel it self is in poor condition, the bathrooms look like they haven't been matained in years..the door didnt latch, the walls and tile were falling apart, the toilet was not attached to the floor, no soap, shampoo, or hair dryer. The room it self was rough. There was a small fridge that did work, there wasnt an alarm clock or phone in the room. we had cockroaches running across the floor, there was a terrible oder in the air and the beds must have been 15yrs old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gold Bar, WA

Great value for the price

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close by many amenities. It was well worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and run down

Posted May 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Econoline for one night. I had made the reservation online because of the price and the other hotels in the city were booked up. We also liked that this hotel was "supposed" to have continental breakfast and an indoor hotel. Upon checking in...we found out just how old and run down the building was..we also found out that the indoor pool was actually an outdoor pool with a greenhouse over it...and...it was not in operation. Very disappointed in this hotel. We were not comfortable there and didn't sleep well....we were up and checked out by 7 am the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better!

Posted May 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
I am an AGM at a Hotel in Morehead Ky I realize this is a 2.7 star hotel. There was a problem at check in due to we was check into a room that already had someone in it. I had 3 rooms and we was no where close to one another. The frig was nasty inside and the tub had a dirt circle where the shower curtain was. Would I return to this hotel NO unless I had too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

What I needed

Posted Apr 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
I just needed a place to stay while at a conference. So, I didn't spend much time in the room. However, it was close to the mall, Target, and various restaurants. This is a good stay if amenities are low-priority.