Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Franklin, Kentucky Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: No recommendations at this time.
Location: Cracker Barrell across the street was a big plus for us choosing this hote.
Although only used as an overnight stay midway through a trip, the hotel was very comfortable in all respects.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Cincinnati, OH

What does loyalty get you?

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Location - it was convenient to the interstate.
Cons: Front desk attitude.
Location: No big deal - just easy to see and find. Nashville was booked up, so this was a close alternative.
As a Hilton Honors member for years, I chose this hotel off Expedia from among a list of more or less expensive hotels strictly for loyalty purposes. I was advised and reminded by the front desk that there were no (zero, none) Hilton perks because I booked through a third-party vendor. Hilton - you're missing the point. I chose you from a list. I had choices. In all, this was a two star hotel at a three star price. Avoid the attitude and shop some other excellent hotels.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Louisville, KY, USA

Just a place to sleep

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was above average and plentiful
Cons: Dust, poorly painted and there was no lounge as advertised by Expedia.
Location: It is easy to find and void of any distractions (restaurants, clubs, recreational activities).
The first issue is with Expedia. It listed the hotel as having a lounge/bar. It neither has nor has it ever had such. There is a restaurant (Sol Aztecas) a few yards away, but you can't order food from there. You also may not take a beverage to your room from there. The hotel was being renovated. The lone front desk person was away from the desk when we arrived. There were paint splatters and missed spots on the walls and ceiling. It was, sincerely, just a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to freeway.

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Easy to find. Close to freeway. Close to eateries.
Cons: Put some benches out front for smokers and a place for cigarette butts so people don't toss them on the ground. Clean up the outside area.
Location: Just stopped in the area for the night so no idea.
Only stayed a very short time. Doing upgrades which are needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terri from Indiana

Perfect location right off Expressway

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very easy return to expressway and many restaurants within walking distance. Hotel was clean, staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from WV

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds are AMAZING! So comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from Murfreesboro, TN

Great hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
They are undergoing maintenance currently. We have stayed here many times and are always happy with the hotel and the staff!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not worth the money

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hampton inns are usually a great place to stay. This particular one is not though. The hotel is old and outdated. They are currently remodeling. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. But the hotel was dirty from the remodeling. The breakfast was horrible. The food was terrible and the eating area was under reconstruction and was a mess. For the money I would definitely stay somewhere else until their remodeling is done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stop

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only reason I gave them a 3 on condition is that they are under construction in the lobby and dining area. Other than that the beds, staff and room were a great pick and stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com