Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Not what we expected at a Hampton. The room was cramped. The carpet under and around the air conditioner was wet and the whole hotel was humid and musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Close to interstate and attractions. Not in a crowded location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus oh

Clean hotel with friendly staff, but noisy

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: clean room, friendly & helpful staff, good breakfast, plenty of seating, comfortable beds, close to Mammoth Caves Cons: very little options for dining, directly on highway-noisy at night, view of truck stop, pool room was so humid you couldn't breathe-had to sit outside next to highway and watch kids through window, air conditioning very loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andalusia, Alabama

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Stopped for an over night stay on our way back from Michigan. Beds were comfy. Very nice place to relax before getting back on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We heard the next room's noise and voices very clearly and unfortunatel, they had noisy kid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Bathtub drain

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintance and they could have given us points or a free stay.
Location: Mammoth Cave, Lincoln 's birth place
The bathtub drain was very, very slow. Water ankle deep while in shower. Staff did not know how to fix it and did not call in maintance to fix it. I'm sure it was hair in the drain. I fix mine at home all the time, my wife has long hair, and it takes about 10 minutes. The room was nice, but this issue and their unwillingness to take care of it put a damper on the room for me and my wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Very clean, warm pool and hot tub, hot breakfast, comfortable beds, complimentary toiletries,
Cons: For the cost, every room should have a mini fridge and a microwave as you are in a tourist area with families traveling with food and leftovers.
Location: There was a gas station with a McDonalds, and a Subway. Very close to Mammoth Cave
Hampton Inn was the only choice available to us as a family of 5 during a recent Mammoth Cave trip. There was carts for our luggage right by the door, we were greeted with a smile and check in was a breeze. We requested a rollaway bed and an extra towel and the front desk clerk was at our door with in within 10 mins. The kids and I enjoyed the pool which was very warm and a hot (temperature) hot tub. Only complaint there is that there is sliding glass doors in the pool room and people right out the door were smoking. Illinois hotels are smoke free so that is not something we are used to. There was a sign in the bathroom if you forgot any toiletries like razors, tooth brushes and paste, combs etc to see the front desk and they will provide them at no cost. Rooms were spotless and beds were very comfy, including the rollaway. The hot breakfast was amazing, make your own waffle, kielbasa, eggs with cheese, oatmeal, etc etc. Every housekeeper we past in the hallway greeted us with a smile and a hello. Check out was just as easy, although the clerk working that shift was not friendly. I would gladly stay at this hotel again, my children and I were very pleased and that is not something that comes easy lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location for Mammoth Cave

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Location: Good Location for Mammoth Cave
Hotel is pretty run down for a Hampton. I expect more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worth the miles

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice staff, good food, comfortable.
Cons: They are doing a lot that is right, can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: It turned out to be a great location for our needs - ancestral family homes/church were within a short drive. Lovely scenic driving.
We needed an affordable hotel within driving distance of the Derby and found this one by happenstance. It was a lovely choice, the staff was friendly and the rooms were very suitable to our needs. They even managed to find us adjoining rooms when we added at a later date.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DAVID from ky

Not sure if I'd go to another hampton inn

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The first day I was there the hot tub did not work the "maintenance man" man said he fixed it nope it was cold the over night lady was very helpful and understanding the breakfast buffet was good but it was like feeding time at the zoo