Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy bed but the bathroom had problems

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was available from 6am to 10am
Cons: Cleaning the bathroom better. The toilet bowl had a ring-it's not enough to just squirt bowl cleanser around the rim-but a good scrubbing is needed.
Location: We went to Mammoth Cave-Domes and Dripstones is an outstanding tour, btw.
Not a very quiet location. Toilet paper were not put onto the dispensers but just placed on top of the used paper tubes. That showed me the maid was in a hurry and got me thinking about what else she rushed through. I went back to the car and got disinfectant wipes to clean all the surfaces in the bathroom and room. There was an empty box of tissue in the holder. The good ? Plenty of clean towels and the bed had a white comforter that appeared to be clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, IN

Check in bad

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool nice for grand kids
Cons: Have rooms ready at time of check in
Location: not much at this exit. Must go down 5 miles to Cave City.
Room not ready. 2 hours late to get to check in. Not very organized. Desk Had to call each other in hotel to verify timing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel. Close to Mammouth Caves

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room was nice, staff was efficient and friendly and the breakfast offerings were nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Given a room which was occupied!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Arrived at hotel with three tired kids. Went up to room and beds were unmade and a pair of shoes on the floor! Only smoking rooms left. Were lied to about getting a discount because of this situation -$20 that never came off our card. Terrible staff!! Unbelievably rude!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
There was a problem getting hot water to the room. Also there was a jacuzzi tub in the room, but the jets didn't work. But the most disappointing thing was we were there for two nights and we didn't get maid service after the first night. So that meant no clean towels for the second night. The breakfast was decent though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Stayed 2 nights

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pretty quiet for being close to the freeway. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joshua robinsin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but not above expectations

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I registered 5 people. Why didn't the hotel offer me a roll away bed when I booked? My son had to sleep on the floor since there were no more roll aways & the cushions didn't come out. Not impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: We were traveling to Mammoth Cave.
The staff were very friendly and greeted us with a smile. Each time we would pass a staff member on the way to the pool, going to breakfast or just asking housekeeping for extra towels, they would smile and make sure we were enjoying our stay. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place- middle of nowhere''.. not many restaurants nearby.