Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Arrived at my hotel after working all day. I pulled the covers back on the bed - covered in HUMAN hair - called front desk - she brought me clean sheets and told me I was rude - we eventually move rooms. New room - I am getting ready to take a shower and there are used towels hanging over the shower bar and they are damp!! YUCK!!!!! They did refund my money but it was an awful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
I apologize that your experience with our hotel was anything less than satisfactory. Please know that this is not an ordinary occurrence at our property and we have taken every precaution to prevent this from happening in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Ohio

Great, Comfortable Stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable! Great location! Breakfast was delicious!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We specifically were stopping overnight in this location at the last minute to take in the Corvette Museum on our way home from vacation.
Very easy online booking for last minute overnight stay! Checking in was done in minutes and we were in our room within 15 minutes with our luggage, which was really great since we had 2 young children with us that we're ready for bed! Very comfortable rooms, beds and pillows are great! Cleanliness was exceptional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
I'm very happy to hear that you had a great overall experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Bowling Green, KY! Thank you for taking the time to give us wonderful feedback about your stay. We hope you will continue to stay with us anytime you are in Bowling Green.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Had noisy kids in the room above us, but the management took care of it. I should have called them sooner. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Nashville TN

Bring a pillow!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
I am an avid fan of Holiday Inn Express, as the quality & hospitality usually meet & exceed expectations. The only complaint I have about the hotel was a bed that was a little too firm & the pillows were terrible. Might want to bring your own pillow :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by janice from Illinois

Great overnight stay.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
No problems. Quick check in. Good room, comfortable & clean. Breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Two Thumbs Up

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were excellent, the lobby where we had to have our family reunion at the last minute due to the snow storm that was coming in could not have been a more pleasant place to be. Your staff was beyond helpful and friendly, they seemed like family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: very good breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom very small,
had recently stayed at Hampton Inn next door for about the same money and overall it was much cleaner and roomier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Toledo OH

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel looked like it was newly remodeled. Everything was up-to-date. Breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Kennesaw, GA

Excellent

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Holiday Inn should send people from the corporate office to this property to see how it is done. The entire property is very clean and modern. The staff is very friendly. They are on top of everything. This is midway on a trip we take two to three times per year. We will drive a little extra when we are tired to reach this property.