Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking Room

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Had a confirmed reservation for non smoking room. Received smoking room. Was told, sorry about my luck! The room reeked of smoke!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, Ky

Disappointing

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Renovation underway. Much needed, but not disclosed before booking. Rude desk clerk. Referred to people who book with 3rd parties rather than directly with the hotel as 2nd class guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced due to the renovation we are undergoing and for the way the desk clerk treated you. That is not the standard of service we have and I have addressed this with my team. Thank you for taking time to share your experience and we are very excited for the improvements to our hotel. Best Regards, Brian ~ GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in the hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Expedia did not let us know that the hotel was under renovations. We booked it for the pool and work out room and was told that we could use another hotels work out stuff. I thought a company like Expedia would have known if the hotel was under construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you weren't informed of the renovation in advance. We are very excited for the major changes to our property and think our guests will love the renovated hotel. The pool and fitness center are getting a total makeover and is going to look amazing once completed in the next couple weeks. We look forward to serving you in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel is currently under renovations and the rooms definitly need it! When we walked into the room and looked up, the air filter was FILTHY!! The bathrooms are outdated, had mold in the shower, and had a funky smell that hit you as soon as you walked in the room. We had another family member stay in another room and they said that their room smelled horrible. Luckily the staff was very nice because that's the only saving grace to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We apologize that the filter in the room was unacceptable. I have shared your review with our Engineering and Housekeeping staff and we will use your comments to improve our services. We appreciate each of our guests opinions both positive and negative! We are very excited for the renovations and the end result is going to be amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Under renovation but still quite nice

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Got a room at the last minute on a busy weekend via expedia. Checked in 15 minutes later with no hassles. The room had an odd air freshener or cleaning fluid smell- wierdly floral- but the beds were clean and comfy and the waterfall in the atrium (five stories!) was not only fun for the kids to look at but made for very nice white noise. Breakfast buffet was very reasonable ($9.50 per adult, with our kids free with our purchase) and featured custom omelette a and waffles that were themselves worth the price, plus super staff. Recommended!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
MUCH TOO NOISEY!!! GET RID OF THE WATERFALL!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We normally get a lot of very positive comments regarding the waterfall! We regret that you didn't like the water feature. We hope the next time you're in Bowling Green you will stay with us and experience the newly renovated hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DB from Cleveland

Under construction

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is being updated, which it needs very much, Bar and restraunt were closed due to construction, however they did set up a samll area for food and drinks Price seemed a little high for the quality of the hotel. No refrigs in the rooms unless you pay extra. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you DB for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate our guests taking time to share their experience. We are very excited for the improvements being made to the hotel and are confident that our guests will love the new look! Be sure to check us out once complete!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tessa from KY

Great hotel good location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: beds
Location: Near all attractions, shopping, and various restaurants
Hotel was absolutely beautiful inside. Rooms were very clean and staff was both friendly and helpful. The only drawback for me was the beds were quite hard.