Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Great Experience

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The open hallways to the atrium, it adds a great safety factor!
Cons: Grouting around the bathtub and sink area.
Location: Every restaurant you could ever want!
I consider myself fussy. Things were clean and the room was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking Room

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Had a confirmed reservation for non smoking room. Received smoking room. Was told, sorry about my luck! The room reeked of smoke!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bowling Green, Ky

Disappointing

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Renovation underway. Much needed, but not disclosed before booking. Rude desk clerk. Referred to people who book with 3rd parties rather than directly with the hotel as 2nd class guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced due to the renovation we are undergoing and for the way the desk clerk treated you. That is not the standard of service we have and I have addressed this with my team. Thank you for taking time to share your experience and we are very excited for the improvements to our hotel. Best Regards, Brian ~ GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Under construction, way too much noise. Wouldn't have done two days. Will be visiting area often due to school, don't know if I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while you were here due to our renovation. We are significantly improving our hotel for our guests. We expect to be completely done by end of year with the majority of the work in the public areas to be complete by end of October. We are very excited for the end result and we believe all of our guests will love the new look and improvements made to the hotel. We look forward to serving you the next time you're in Bowling Green! If I can be of any service, please contact me at the hotel. Best Regards, Brian ~ GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in the hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Expedia did not let us know that the hotel was under renovations. We booked it for the pool and work out room and was told that we could use another hotels work out stuff. I thought a company like Expedia would have known if the hotel was under construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you weren't informed of the renovation in advance. We are very excited for the major changes to our property and think our guests will love the renovated hotel. The pool and fitness center are getting a total makeover and is going to look amazing once completed in the next couple weeks. We look forward to serving you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melanie holland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james dodsonfrom bowling green ky

adequate for quick trip

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
people were excellent - kind, thoughtful, pleasant. remodeling building and thank goodness. room was clean but did have that mildew smell to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel is currently under renovations and the rooms definitly need it! When we walked into the room and looked up, the air filter was FILTHY!! The bathrooms are outdated, had mold in the shower, and had a funky smell that hit you as soon as you walked in the room. We had another family member stay in another room and they said that their room smelled horrible. Luckily the staff was very nice because that's the only saving grace to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We apologize that the filter in the room was unacceptable. I have shared your review with our Engineering and Housekeeping staff and we will use your comments to improve our services. We appreciate each of our guests opinions both positive and negative! We are very excited for the renovations and the end result is going to be amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Under renovation but still quite nice

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Got a room at the last minute on a busy weekend via expedia. Checked in 15 minutes later with no hassles. The room had an odd air freshener or cleaning fluid smell- wierdly floral- but the beds were clean and comfy and the waterfall in the atrium (five stories!) was not only fun for the kids to look at but made for very nice white noise. Breakfast buffet was very reasonable ($9.50 per adult, with our kids free with our purchase) and featured custom omelette a and waffles that were themselves worth the price, plus super staff. Recommended!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
MUCH TOO NOISEY!!! GET RID OF THE WATERFALL!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We normally get a lot of very positive comments regarding the waterfall! We regret that you didn't like the water feature. We hope the next time you're in Bowling Green you will stay with us and experience the newly renovated hotel!