Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute choice, but what a great one.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I was in town for business for just one night and needed a room last minute. I couldnt have been happier with the experience collectively. The staff was great. The rate was quite fair. My room had plenty of room and bed was pretty comfortable. Fridge froze my leftovers, but hey you cant have it all. Thanks guys. I'll be back every 6 weeks or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way home

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The attendant at the front desk was friendly, and very helpful. The facility was clean and well kept
Cons: Since this was a short stay I cannot mention one thing that could be improved upon. Actually for cost and time of stay this might be a benchmark
Location: The claim to fame is the fact the Corvette is built just down the road.
We were on our way back home from a month in Florida and we decided to stop in Bowling Green KY on our trip back to northeast Ohio. We reserved a room at the Holiday Inn and we both were very happy we did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Hotel OK for overnight

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Needs updated.
Location: Location OK good for overnight stay. Many places to eat close to hotel.
Over night stay. Hotel does not include anything beyond room. Better to go to the Holliday Inn Express they offer more for your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Jeff - Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. We are a full service hotel with a full service restaurant and lounge located inside. We offer room service, breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the Hartland Cafe. We do offer rates that include breakfast for our guests convenience. We appreciate you choosing Holiday Inn as your lodging of choice and we hope to see you the next time you're in Bowling Green, KY. Best Regards ~ Brian, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Hotel is being renovated, room was very nice, nice pool area. Had a great meal in the restaurant. Would recommend if you're in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience. We are pleased that enjoyed your stay, the pool, and the restaurant. We are very near the completion of our major renovation! We are very excited for the new look and the feedback from our guests have been outstanding! Best Regards ~ Brian, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
We noticed that your review noted a one star rating but didn't have any comments. We strive to provide each of our guests with a superior experience and noting the rating, we didn't accomplish that with you during your stay. We apologize we weren't able to meet your expectations and hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Best regards ~ Brian, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The pull out bed mattress was ridiculous. Would have slept better on the floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry that the pull out did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and for choosing Holiday Inn. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Bowling Green! Best Regards ~ Brian, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for WKU Weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. . . courtesy shuttle bus throughout the weekend was so helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the shuttle took good care of you. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Bowling Green! Best Regards ~ Brian, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Great Experience

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The open hallways to the atrium, it adds a great safety factor!
Cons: Grouting around the bathtub and sink area.
Location: Every restaurant you could ever want!
I consider myself fussy. Things were clean and the room was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Nancy, Thank you for taking time to share your experience and write a review. We are pleased you found things clean and you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Bowling Green! Best Regards ~ Brian, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissafrom Indiana

Pick This One!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel! I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean - especially the bathroom - which is very important to me! The cost was very reasonable, and the staff was very pleasant, friendly, and helpful. I will definitely stay here again, and I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Melissa - Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had an excellent experience. We appreciate you choosing Holiday Inn and look forward to seeing you next time you're in Bowling Green! Best Regards, Brian ~ GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com