Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gai from Sydney, Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to anything you would ever need.
We stayed here overnight for our visit to the Corvette factory and museum. Lovely hotel and although they don't have a fridge in the room, when i asked for one, it was no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room in a friendly atmosphere

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The room was large and well appointed. The hotel has a beautiful and impressive interior.
Location: We ate at Double Dogs Chow House right near the hotel. It is a sports bar. The food was very good and they had an interesting beer menu.
We only stayed one night but had an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Cincinnati Ohio

Wonderful !!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel had an outstanding lobby and atrium. Great lounge and breakfast.
Location: Close to shopping and the Corvette museum.
The hotel was great in every way clean and a very polite staff. The breakfast was awesome as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overview of stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: the way it looked when coming in the door.
Cons: the carpet needs to be looked at more closely cause there were some that was a hazored to the feet. get some things that everyone can enjoy
Location: location was near the airport there was a nice size mall that had dillards jc pennys ect in it. corvette museum
The place looked nice it was big had waterfalls very tall. The things i didnt like. I asked the front desk worker if there were any nice places to eat in the area. She gave us bar and grill bout 3 of them. There was a steak and shake in the front and she didnt even mention that. We went exploring the area. There were all kinds of food places nice places to eat. Steak seafood to burger places. I just didnt get why she didnt mention there were those places very close. The other thing was that the room temp didnt go below 65. It got hot in the room and when i mention it to the front desk she said something bout mantaince. There were no giftshops to buy anything there. This was a nice place but lack many things. I asked for a sweet drink at the bar and they only had the hard core stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grandmother from c

Comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Centrally located so we had no problems finding everything we needed.
1 out of 5
by tim from bloomington in

Rude unhelpful clerk and stinky room

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I had a confirmed Expedia reservation for 2 children, 2 adults, 2 bed, non smoking room. We were given a smoking room with king bed. I went to desk expecting to simply be moved, the clerk was rude and unhelpful. To add insult to injury we were charged for a rollaway and the clerk said we shouldn't have used Expedia! Why bother with Holiday Inn? You can still pay a premium but you certainly can't expect to get a premium experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Bowling Green

Posted Jan 29, 2014
I booked this hotel a few hours before needing the room. Despite having a volleyball tournament in town, there were plenty of room options. The staff was accommodating and helpful. We had no complaints and would return to the property if we needed a room in BG again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ananth Ayyalsamy from Chicago

bad service

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Won't stay again for sure. When we checked in, as per the reservation they said the morning buffet is included, the kids love the morning buffet and they gave me the coupon for it also with no issues or warning. The restaurants were closed on the night by 6PM! and had nothing for dinner in the hotel.. I had to heat some old stuffs… In the morning…the buffet was cancelled and then I have to go through hardship for around 30 minutes to get the morning breakfast…finally...but we were able to order only limited items from the menu…kids didn’t like it at all…and the service was very bad…the service was in response to the hardships I had to at least get the breakfast from the available menu items… I am not sure what I did wrong to get this type of service from Holiday Inn???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephanie from PA

Excellent & Pet Friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
After being on the road for 12+ hours it was nice to stay in a very comfortable and quite hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris Larkey from London

great

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
very clean and well organized. Great breakfast and biggest thing is I felt safe there.