Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Door wouldn't lock. The rug was stuck in the door

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Door wouldn't close. The rug was stuck in doorway the wi fi. Didn't work Room wasn't clean We had to be moved to another room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Overall the price was what sealed the deal. The room was overall clean and the stay was peaceful. They were a little understaffed but very friendly and tried to go out of their way to help. Would return again if ever in Bowling Green.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Excellent and comfortable hotel stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Consequent to a local convention and room shortage, we stayed at this hotel rather than our usual one. We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality and comfort of the room. There were a couple minor issues, namely a dysfunctional drain closure in the sink and minimal toiletries and coffee; however, aside from that we were very pleased with the size and quality of the room. The full kitchen, full sized refrigerator/freezer, large screen wall-mounted TV and very comfortable bed made our stay a very pleasant one. In the future, we'll seek a room at this hotel when we come to Bowling Green.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bowling green ky

Horrified

Posted Aug 23, 2014
There was bugs in my room no one was at the front desk to assist me wit my problem, and when I went to check out the day even though I was I unconfrontable no one was there to help me with my problem...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Overall, good stay. Only complaint is that the coffee maker had moldy leftover grounds on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very pleased withy the hotel room. Good Experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan, Oh

Won't stay there again.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness
When I arrived at the hotel at 9:00pm no manager was on duty. I dialed zero and told the person who answered I had a reservation. She told me that the office was in the building on the left. On the left was another hotel. The office was actually in a building on the right. I reserved two rooms for my family. The rooms were okay but smelled and felt dirty. I went to take a shower and there was a cigarette but in the drain. Woke up to a big bug, not a roach, crawling on my arm. Not a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

Very Pleased with this Hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing. Well the Office is a little odd to find in the second bldg is all.
Location: Easy to get to anything you want as Bowling Green is a large well developed city. Many shopping eating areas.
This is our second time staying at a Hometown suites. Excellent places. This room had everything including kitchenette, full sized fridge with ice maker, coffee maker and microwave. Fantastic. Well appointed clean room was nicely decorated and far superior to others we've stayed at and for less money. Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

disgusting

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Dirty, room did not have items that were claimed to be offered. Careless staff that were rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Older, but very nice

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
We spent one night here on our way to visit family, but we would have gladly stayed longer. Although it is an older facility, it is clean and updates have been and are being made. The room was spacious and had a full kitchen stocked with essentials (dishes, pots and pans, towels, dish soap). The staff was very friendly and helpful (brought us an updated TV channel listing when we called).