Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed - Would stay elsewhere next time

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Disappointed with the cleaning staff as they did not replenish basic supplies (like toilet paper) during our visit without us having to call the front desk. Took too many shortcuts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family of 6 from Michigan

Nice hotel when it's not a busy time of year

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Great hotel, super clean - one if the cleanest we've ever stayed at. Two complaints: 1.) breakfast quickly ran out of fruit and yogurt & 2.) because it was busy they ran out of pool towels and washcloths. They only gave us 3 washcloths even though we had booked for more than 3 people. We would definitely stay there again if ever in the area. Nice and close to LOTS of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location...right off the hwy.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast
Location: Near restaurants
Loved the entrance.....great service.....great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Muncie, IN

Very pleased with this hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: Good location - off the main road but conveniently located to everything you could need.
Enjoyed the morning complimentary breakfast, the pool was very nice for the kids. I will admit I was worried when I realized it was a pet friendly hotel, but unless you actually saw the dogs, you would never know. The hotel was very much worth the money and a choice that I would make again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what we were told

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Our room was clean, but the beds are terrible probably would have been more comfortable on the floor. the person at the desk was more worried about their phone then anything else. The hot tub did not work and the pool was cold. We stopped to get a hotel because we were on our way home from the ocean and it was too cold for kids to swim in so we thought it would be nice for them to swim in pool. The next morning before we left kids swam again and the lady at front desk gave them pool rings to use since they are small children. It would have been nice to have them the night before but like i said the person at desk was too worried about their phone. We just overall were not happy with our stay and will not recommend anyone to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodney from Chicago, IL

Was a very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Was happen to find out they had a nice size living area with a couch and some chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cmw from Bowling Green

Very nice

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Laquinta can be hit or miss and I feel this one was a hit. Very clean and the staff pleasant. Breakfast was the usual for a hotel of this scale as well. Overall I would 100 percent stay at this hotel again and it may be my go to when staying for business in Bowling Green.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Freq Traveller from Chicago

Very Bad Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast in the morning was horrible. The staff never refilled anything, and had to be repeatedly requested. The eggs were bad, the hot water for tea was cold, no hot oatmeal. The room was dirty, the washroom was also unclean. Picked this hotel as I was on way driving to Chicago, and it was late in the night and surprisingly it had high rating in hotels.com. I smell something fishy here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by R Smith from Chicago

BAD DOG

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not know the hotel was PET Friendly You could smell their was a pet in our room recently and dogs were barking in rooms all over. Never stay their again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the weary traveler!!

Posted Dec 19, 2013
We arrived well after midnight to be greeted promptly and politely by the very attentive and helpful staff. We were quickly checked in to our well prepared room, completed our bedtime routine in the sqeeky-clean bathroom, and settled under the spotlessly laundered sheets for an excellent nights sleep. The next morning we enjoyed a fantastic continental breakfast and were back on our way. Great hotel, amazing staff, and an absolute bargain!!