Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

3rd Floor, Dog floor

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We stopped here with our kids around 1AM after a long day of driving. The first floor was emaculent and smelled nice. Our room was on the third floor, however. When we got off the elevator, the smell of pet dander and wet pooch overwhelmed me. The dog across the hall from us, we were in room 304, btw, began barking as we unlocked our door and went into our room. Our room smelled strongly of a wet dog. The air conditioner had very little fan power, and the refrigerator made a sound like a spooky movie might play. The bed felt like we were sleeping on springs. We slept 5 hours, got up, and left. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gouverneur NY

Close to attractions

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It was right off the Interstate with several eating establishments within 10 minutes.
Location: Close to the National Corvette Museum and reasonable distance to Mammoth Caves.
Our main reason for staying was as a midpoint to our travel south. We were drawn to this hotel because of its proximity to the Corvette Museum which we were visiting for the first time. The room was comfortable. We were kept up by a girl's sports team that was also visiting the hotel at the time and stayed up in the halls later than we did. The breakfast was very satisfying offering eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurt, fruit, and cereals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel and staff pleasant. The hotel was close o the interstate and easy access to the sites that I was interested in seeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Pet Friendly

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Very well maintained hotel that allowed our 65 pound dog to stay. Very clean room and lobby. Very comfortable bed. Continental breakfast included as expected -nothing fancy, but definitely adequate. Great location right off highway and main strip with lots of restaurants. Hotel recommended Double Dogs restaurant which is very close by and a casual Amercian eatery that allows dogs on their outdoor platio. Good food. Would definitely stay at hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to National Corvette Museum

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and it was an overall pleasant stay. Breakfast was great and checkout time of Noon didn't put us in a rush to get out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 17, 2014
room cleanliness was terrible especially bathroom, ripped comforter on bed, floor dirty in bathroom, room was dusty, telephone had stains on it, desk chair ripped on side, dried hair on bathroom wall, vent in the bathroom caked with dust, hard to put in channels for TV cable no no channel guide available for TV stations, most disappointing was room cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very ice Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
It was a great stay! Very ice staff, the room was very clean. The breakfast was really good considering it was basic and free. I would definitely recommend and stay here a again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Went for the HHR this past weekend...the place was full to capacity and we had no problems with noise or people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Great location, great price, great service, and clean rooms!!