Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
All very good. Staff helpful with recommendations, directions, and other resources.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Updated, clean hotel near BG, KY attractions

Posted May 4, 2015
Friendly staff, seemed recently remodeled, clean, accommodating, and near most Bowling Green attractions. Many nearby restaurants, as well. Typical free breakfast ... not great, but what you'd expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Hotel staff wasn't the most friendly. Particularly the guy when checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Comfortable and close to restaurants.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: Some hallways had dings that needed repairs. The turn switch for a lamp needed to be replaced.
The desk clerk was pleasant and checked on us after we went to the room to make sure it was satisfactory. The room on the second floor was near the atrium and noise rose from there. The breakfast bar had a good variety including hot gravy and biscuits. Overall the hotel was fine and the location made it easy to walk to dinner and get around town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not know it was a dog hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location was easy to fond
Cons: Toilet and supplies
Location: Bowling Green ky. Near I 65
Room was small, and when we came in back door we ran into five dogs. Maybe this is fine for people owning dogs but the thought of them in all the rooms creeped me out, never again. Our toilet overflowed and out of Kleenex in room. Not a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
love it.i will recomend to my friends.................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Convenient to city and Mammoth Cave

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice property and staff. Only complaint is that it was a little noisy from room above ours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Very Good Hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and fresh
Cons: Floorboards
Hotel is in good shape and feels that it has been refurbished recently. Very clean. Traditional breakfast set-up for a La Quinta. Close to the highway and many restaurants. One problem we encountered though is the noise from a floor above. We were on the 3rd floor and the person above us sounded like thunder (walked until midnight and up at 5:30 am. There is obviously a weak joint (poor construction?) in the floor and it squeeked excessively whenever anyone walked on it. When I brought this issue to the attention of the Reception staff the next morning (politely), we got a shrug. I am sure that they know about it but nobody wants to incur the cost of ripping up the floors and repairing it. Otherwise, nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Nice hotel. great pool & breakfast. very clean! great place to stop en route to FL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Nice hotel and great value in BG

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Stayed 2 nights with my sister. Room was comfortable. Hotel is located a little bit away from downtown and other attractions, but is close to several good dining options and has easy access to the interstate, allowing it to serve as a good central home base. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the breakfast each morning was very good. Would stay here again if in Bowling Green.