Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A smile goes a long way!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Desk clerk and breakfast attendant very unfriendly. It is a simple task to greet a guest in a friendly, welcoming manner. I will never stay in this hotel again. Too many welcoming competitors in the Bowling Green area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfort KY

3 nights on business

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Good location for me...easy access to I-65 and restaurants on Scottsville Rd.
Cons: The curtains are hung over the heat/air unit so that when it's on, the curtains billow and trap the air.
Location: I was on business, but there are tons of shopping and restaurants of all levels within a couple of miles.
My company likes to spend as little as possible on hotel expenses. There are MANY options in Bowling Green but overall, the cost is higher than average even for "budget" hotels. LaQuinta was the least expensive brand that wasn't a Microtel or Super8. This was my first experience with LaQuinta and it was pleasant. Similar to Hampton Inns that I've stayed at and very clean. There were several guests with dogs but I never heard them barking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Cleanliness and options of a pricier hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The price, cleanliness, and friendly, helpful staff.
Location: We mostly visited antique malls and a flea market. Every kind of restaurant was also conveniently close by.
We chose La Quinta in large part based on price--we were wanting to save a few dollars. We booked one night of our 3 night trip, both because we wanted to "try out" the hotel before committing to the whole trip and because our plans were flexible enough we might even move on to a different town. After the first night, we were pleased and decided to stay the two remaining nights. No regrets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington, IN

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We had a great stay. Breakfast bar was very good. Lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: We were able to have our pet dog stay with us in room and there was a nice area to walk our dog. Breakfast was great with more than enough choices.
The room was very clean and neat. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Nice hotel going through some renovations right now... Not top notch but does the trick for a quick overnight stay and the staff was extremely nice and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Excellent stay at this hotel. Clean and Quiet.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
A clean hotel, Friendly and Accomodating Staff. Thank you, we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benniefrom Indy

Very pleased

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great! They were doing some remodeling, however it didn't cause a problem. The only thing is the room we stayed in the bathroom floor squeaks when you walk on it. It will soon need attention. That's general wear and tear. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com