Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Convenient to city and Mammoth Cave

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice property and staff. Only complaint is that it was a little noisy from room above ours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Very Good Hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and fresh
Cons: Floorboards
Hotel is in good shape and feels that it has been refurbished recently. Very clean. Traditional breakfast set-up for a La Quinta. Close to the highway and many restaurants. One problem we encountered though is the noise from a floor above. We were on the 3rd floor and the person above us sounded like thunder (walked until midnight and up at 5:30 am. There is obviously a weak joint (poor construction?) in the floor and it squeeked excessively whenever anyone walked on it. When I brought this issue to the attention of the Reception staff the next morning (politely), we got a shrug. I am sure that they know about it but nobody wants to incur the cost of ripping up the floors and repairing it. Otherwise, nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Nice hotel. great pool & breakfast. very clean! great place to stop en route to FL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Nice hotel and great value in BG

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Stayed 2 nights with my sister. Room was comfortable. Hotel is located a little bit away from downtown and other attractions, but is close to several good dining options and has easy access to the interstate, allowing it to serve as a good central home base. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the breakfast each morning was very good. Would stay here again if in Bowling Green.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay and staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Desk staff was very personable.
Nice Hotel with easy access to town and interstate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Great service. Had a noisy neighbor and at 2 AM I had enough. Called the front desk and the staff apologized and took care of it right away.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

La Quintana

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Both ladies at the desk (at check in and check out) was super nice. In a foreclose to us was a radio or T.V. playing . It could hear it in our room all night and in the morning. We heard a dogging barking a couple of times. The bed and the pillows were awful! The sheets had a strong smell of detergent.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A smile goes a long way!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Desk clerk and breakfast attendant very unfriendly. It is a simple task to greet a guest in a friendly, welcoming manner. I will never stay in this hotel again. Too many welcoming competitors in the Bowling Green area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfort KY

3 nights on business

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Good location for me...easy access to I-65 and restaurants on Scottsville Rd.
Cons: The curtains are hung over the heat/air unit so that when it's on, the curtains billow and trap the air.
Location: I was on business, but there are tons of shopping and restaurants of all levels within a couple of miles.
My company likes to spend as little as possible on hotel expenses. There are MANY options in Bowling Green but overall, the cost is higher than average even for "budget" hotels. LaQuinta was the least expensive brand that wasn't a Microtel or Super8. This was my first experience with LaQuinta and it was pleasant. Similar to Hampton Inns that I've stayed at and very clean. There were several guests with dogs but I never heard them barking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Cleanliness and options of a pricier hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The price, cleanliness, and friendly, helpful staff.
Location: We mostly visited antique malls and a flea market. Every kind of restaurant was also conveniently close by.
We chose La Quinta in large part based on price--we were wanting to save a few dollars. We booked one night of our 3 night trip, both because we wanted to "try out" the hotel before committing to the whole trip and because our plans were flexible enough we might even move on to a different town. After the first night, we were pleased and decided to stay the two remaining nights. No regrets.