Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice staff but no restaurant on site.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: We paid $70 and it has a pool and takes dogs.
Location: There is a nice restaurant near by called Poco Loco. Nicest staff and the food was good. We would definitely go back there.
The check in was smooth and the staff was pleasant although not that informed about the area. We had two dogs and chose the hotel as we were looking for a pool (yes), pet friendly (yes) and restaurant on site (no). We asked if they knew of any dog friendly restaurants to which the lady at the desk said she had no idea. I would think if you are a pet friendly hotel without a restaurant you might have some insight. Nor did she offer that there were two restaurants that delivered to the hotel. A fact we found out while dining in one of them. Expedia Blurb. Hotel in Thornburg with free breakfast and restaurant Hotel Features This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. Free buffet breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a bar/lounge, conference rooms, and a 24-hour front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Never again.

Posted May 11, 2015
Bath room with dirty, burn marks on the furniture, and the bed comforter.very dirty corners in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sparing your valuable time and sending us your feedback. We promise that we will keep doing what we are good at and always keep on improving on the rest. Thank you, Sincerely Bobby A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Silver Creek

Satisfied

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice, convenient & clean. Front desk staff courteous. My only complaint was it was hard to keep room in a comfortable temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for sparing time and leaving us your feedback. I am glad that our team was able to take care of you. But, also please accept our most sincere apologies as the room temperature was not at a comfortable level for you. Hope we had known that while you were here, we would have very gladly fixed that for you. But, since we got your feedback, we have taken care of the heater in the room. We promise you to keep doing what we do good and always keep on improving. Thank you, Sincerely Bobby A.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roger from Washington D.C.

Hotel property

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, I do realize this is not a 5 star hotel, you get what you pay for, The price was reasonable. I am not putting all the blame on management but previous guest that cause damage to the rooms. The bathroom had red marks on the wall. need to be painted. The pathway floors to the rooms also need to be painted, foul odor. also the pillows in the room need to be upgraded, not too comfortable This Hotel could be Great if upgraded. I only stayed one night .A/C was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Hello Roger, Thank you for sparing time and writing us your feedback. It is important for us. We promise to keep on improving. Thank you, Sincerely Bobby A.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean, it was dirty and unsafe

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing to do
I could not believe how unclean and unkept the hotel was. Staff was friendly
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

rating

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is under construction
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Improvements could be made.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
It was easy to find and checking it was super quick. I liked that it was close to my work too. But, the door wouldn't open on the 1st, 2nd, or 3rd try. I let the front desk know and they didn't apologize. The room was quiet and smelled good. I was worried about the long black hairs on my towels though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin

Need an overnight rest-stop

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Proximity to where I needed to be very early the next morning
Cons: Cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms. EG: the towel rack in the bathroom had pulled out from the wall, and one side was dangling down
Location: Lake Anna is about 30 minutes way
The room was broken down and dirty, although not the worst I've ever seen. It's in need of renovation, but for an overnight truck-stop kind of hotel, it's not terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by K. Nanney from Shelby nc

close to I95

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
it was a good stay. wish the bathroom was a little cleaner. Breakfast was good. staff was friendly.