Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mid MI

Older accommodations

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The breakfast has lots of choices and the food was all of good quality.
Cons: Newer carpet and tub surround.
Location: Easy to find off 65.
This Quality Inn was quite dated. All rooms on both the first and second floors have outside doors. There is an overhang to protect you from rain when you walk into the lobby for breakfast. The room itself was small and the tub/shower/toilet room was very small. The door to it opened in, with room only for the tub and toilet. We had a room with 2 queens. The carpet could stand to be replaced. The rest of the room contained a nice flat screen tv, a newer work table with 2 chairs, a frig & microwave. The sink is in an alcove just outside the bathroom door. Everything was very clean, except the tub/shower had older tile which had cracked, so it was hard to keep it looking clean in the cracks. Otherwise it was sparkling. The free breakfast is typical of breakfasts for this chain. There were make your own waffles, scrambled & hard boiled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits, donuts, muffins, cereal, bananas, apples, oranges, yogurt, breads, coffee, apple and orange juices, and milk. The seating area only held tables and chairs for about 20 people. We felt it was a good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by debbiefrom Nashville

weekend stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was really cold outside, but when we got to the room, it was toasty and warm. would probabbly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Plainfield

Won't stay here again

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bed was good. Bathroom and sink area was not good. Ceiling panels wet and stain. A couple were bowed. Caulking around since and bathroom was cracked and coming loose. Walking to our room the doors going in to the rooms were filthy. Breakfast was good but very small eating area. If it hadn't of been for the weather being bad and the hotel not full, we wouldn't have been able to eat in the breakfast area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom Bay City

Travel stop

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a quick overnight while traveling. The room was pretty average and what you'd expect. It a good value for the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Disappointed. As room & area we ate complimentary breakfast very dark and outdated. Will not be returning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Running toilet--creepy peeper.

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The toilet wouldn't quit running, which would explain why the lid was off when we went in-- I called the front desk and was told "he" would be right down. After waiting for 30-45 minutes, (it was late), I called back and told them I was going to bed. The curtains are too far from the window and at an angle someone can look into a conveniently placed mirror and see in your room if your lights are on.... and yes, after getting in a gown and climbing in bed I saw someone standing out front through the mirror. I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Miami

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room and a very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice comfortable stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
had a nice comfortable stay. I would recommend to anyone. Staff was nice and friendly and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Good enough for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Clean room, nice beds, quiet location; no surprises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com